Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meat Lovers Cheating Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meat Lovers Cheating Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2011

      this was amazing! I invited our best friends over for dinner and made a double batch of this knowing we would love it and want leftovers. I baked it in Wiltons sheet pan and it was perfect. Had to bake quite a while to become less soupy. All 7 of us LOVED it. Most had seconds. super easy to make although slightly costly after all the cheese and pepperoni in it, but sooo worth it. Surprisingly both my hubs and myself felt it didn't reheat and taste as good as the first round. But man, that first round was awesome! thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Thanks for sharing a tasty versatile recipe -JL-!! I didn't have the right size of *anything*, so I probably wasn't totally true to the recipe, but it came out very good. I used light raviolis, 2% mozzarella, turkey pepperoni since in our neck of the woods sandwich pepperoni is hard to come by, and 97% lean ground beef. I used a local brand of hot sausage which was good for flavor. For sauce I used Newman's Own Sockaroni spaghetti sauce. Next time I will probably add some spices to the meat while I am browning it to give the dish a bit more omph. I also think if you like mushrooms they would be great either sauteed with the meat or layered into the dish. Maybe it was my loose interpretation of amounts, but this made WAY more than 4-6 servings, which is fine for us. We'll have leftovers during the week when time is short. Served with garlic bread and a salad for a great Friday night supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      Very filling and delicious. Took a bit of time to prepare but well worth the effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I have had this recipe saved to my cookbook for a while now, knowing that my meat eating husband would just love this tasty treat--and I was right! I actually used meat filled ravioli instead of cheese filled. I also used real garlic instead of powder. I used a combo of mozza and cheddar cheese. I made this during my once a month cooking blitz and threw it into the freezer. I thawed it overnight and baked it for supper last night! Delicious. Even the kids enjoyed it. My husband thanks you for this meaty version of lasagne!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      Great dish! It does taste like lasagna. I ended up adding almost twice the sauce (was just layering it on and it seemed like the right amount). It worked fine, it wasn't soupy at all - was much like lasagna would be. I used less garlic powder and cheese and skipped the sausage (it definitely had plenty of meat without it). I agree with the other reviewers, this can serve twice as many as stated, it is quite filling. A nice meld of flavors and a satisfying dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      My Husband and I loved this recipe. It was delicious with layers of flavor. I think I will use hot pork sausage next time. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      GOOD HEAVENS!!!!!! This recipe was AMAZING!!!!!!!! It was sooooooo good! After I completed it, I posted pics on Face Book and now everyone I know wants me to make it! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was my first time making it and it came out fantastic! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I didn't have a roll of pork sausage so used links -- just thawed them and crumbled them and then browned them. I had a half a bag of cheese ravioli and a small bag of cheese tortellini, so boiled them together and used the mixture in place of all ravioli. My kids thought that this was great and for the four of us, this was enough for two meals. This will be a great recipe to make for church potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      wish i had thought of the ravioli years ago. always hated those darn noodles. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meat Lovers Cheating Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (386 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1353.1
     
    Calories from Fat 915
    67%
    Total Fat 101.7 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 40.0 g
    200%
    Cholesterol 324.4 mg
    108%
    Sodium 2698.3 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 82.7 g
    165%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites