Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mean Chinese Chicken Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mean Chinese Chicken Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      This was good...I made about 3/4 of the pasta (see the other comment below that said it was too much...it really is. I made all of it and eyeballed what was in the pan that I had to add the noodles to and thought hmm...way too much). I used about double the soy sauce and should have quadrupled it but...yeah, it was good. It is oddly a lot of work but...at the end...it was yummy. I added shiitake mushrooms and onions and grilled them with the chicken. Hubby loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      We thought this was wonderful. I used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken and added about half a pound of fresh green beans so that it would be more well-balanced. The flavor was outstanding; a great easy recipe! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This was fairly good, although it seemed like a lot of pasta for the amount of meat. I will try it again with some veggies too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was good, but fairly bland for my tastes. Adding a variety of vegetables would add to the flavor, but I stuck to the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I tried this recipe when I had a serious craving for chicken lo mein. It was okay, but not nearly as good as I had hoped it would be. It was a lot of prep and work to do for just an "okay" turn-out. Not beating up on it or anything, I just thought it would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Asian comfort food! I modified the recipe according to what I had on hand and also to make a one-dish meal. I stir fried vegetables while the chicken (I used boneless thighs) marinated. I doubled the recipe so we would have leftovers. DH wanted his food spicier so he added hot chili garlic sauce. DD and I ate as is and enjoyed the mild but delicious flavors. Thanks for sharing! p.s. I sprinkled black sesame seeds on top for a garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This was great. I used 3/4 pound of chicken so I increased the ingredients for the chicken by 1/2. I kept the pasta the same. I also used 2 large cloves of garlic, minced, that I added after the chicken was cooked. I kept the sauce ingredients the same and used double strength chicken broth. The next time I'm going to double the sauce and add broccoli. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was pretty good. I did add some onion and some cabbage for vegs. I thought it was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the sauce, well not the chicken broth, but everything else. I added some red pepper flakes to the cooking sauce. I used some fresh liguini, and finished this up by letting the noodles absorb the extra cooking sauce. I also stir fried some onion, red bell pepper, bean sprouts and green beans. Added the green onions and about 4 large garlic cloves chopped, towards the end. Very flavorful, and easy to make. Just make sure you have everything chopped and ready to go before you start cooking. Thanks for a great recipe Kyle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I loved it and so did my finicky fiance! Just added shredded carrots and mushrooms. Will definitely make this again. Thanks. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Wonderful! My family really enjoyed it, even my very picky little girl. Very easy to make,too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Very Good! I also add veggies - carrots and snow peas. Also doubled the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Really good. I doubled the sauce because I added some chinese cabbage and some cilantro. Really easy, and tastes just great. Thanks, I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I addes peas. I didn't love it as much as hubby and the kids, but hey, that works for me! I didn't have any sherry wine, I just added some red wine and replaced the cornstarch with flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      This really is a very good recipe which we really enjoyed. The only thing I think was lacking was the addition of some veggies. I will certainly be making this again with the addition of carrot, onion and chinese cabbage and will probably double the sauce ingredients for the additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mean Chinese Chicken Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    36%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 489.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites