27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous! I made some with raspberry and some with dates and nuts. They were both awesome and enjoyed by my family at a cookout we had together. I will make these for the holidays to be enjoyed again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen July 20, 2010

I made a full recipe in a 10x15 cookie sheet, and that turned out to be a great dimension, yielding 35 2x2 bars and 5 1x2 end trimmings. I baked them 25 minutes. I followed suggestions to reduce the jam to 20 oz, and that is a mistake -- it's spread too thin. Go with at least the full 28.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fanged Menace May 17, 2009

These were really good bars! I made as directed and used another reviewers advice using a 10x15 cookie sheet which worked out perfectly. I made sure to roll the bottom crust in good using a rolling pin so they came out nice and held together. I may have used a little less jam than called for; using one 18oz jar and about 1/3 of another. They took about 25min to brown in my oven. Thanks for a real keeper recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes October 03, 2010

A half batch was perfect in a 9x13 pan. Simple, fast, and super yummy. Raspberries always taste fancy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely July 16, 2008

Simply wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harpo14 September 22, 2007

These were yummy. I made 1/2 recipe in a 9x13 pan. This made them the thickness of the picture. They were done in 45 minutes. I used cherry jam. These make a good dessert as well as a good breakfast bar. I will definitely make these often. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies April 23, 2007

I was so glad to have found this recipe- I bought 4 jars of organic raspberry preserves that my local grocery was discontinuing, but DH and the kids wouldn't touch it. Oops! Anyway, his is my second 'attempt' at this recipe- the first time I made it as is, and gave it to the church pot luck. By the time I got through the line it was gone, and everyone said it was very tasty. I just made it again this afternoon, and since I had the kiddos helping, the recipe got tweaked a bit. We halved the recipe and baked in a 9" glass pie plate. DS#1 dropped the last of the butter on the floor and the dog got to it, so we substituted half margerine and half cream cheese (it was all we had on hand). DS#2 managed to get only a few sprinkles of shredded coconut into the mixer, the rest fell on the counter and was brushed into the space between the counter and refrigerator "so Mommy wouldn't get mad at the mess". LOL. Anyway, we used a little more flour to make up the difference in dry ingredients, and they still turned out so delicious that they are almost half gone. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht April 20, 2007

We really liked these. I used a combination of strawberry and strawberry/banana jam. Will definetly make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skiingpeaches March 02, 2007

absolutely fabulous! my coworkers loved it! its definitely going into my recipe book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newbaker July 04, 2006

This was very tasty.I halved the recipe and used a 9x11 baking dish instead.I used about 1 1/2 cups of jam.It was just enough.It is very nice topped with cool whip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny March 02, 2006
Mean Chef's Raspberry Mazurkas