Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mean Chef's Perfect Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mean Chef's Perfect Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2003

      There are 2 really good scrambled egg recipes on Zaar which I have reviewed. One calls for a long slow double boiler method. This one is the other - considerably faster and requiring some extra dairy. I used continental butter which I prefer.The result was very creamy scrambled eggs. My toddler was very impressed too and scoffed her portion happily. No way was she going to share with anyone else! If you don't have concerns about fat then this is a great way to use those eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Wow! How can scrambled eggs be this good? I was never a fan of soft scrambled eggs until this recipe. I should have made more the first time around because I ended up making another pan after my family gobbled up the first batch in just a few minutes. The very best thing about this recipe is that it is easy, quick, and my EXTREMELY picky two year old was begging for more. I added the salt and pepper after adding the butter and cream and then I returned it to the heat for just a few seconds more, this time scraping with a silicone spatula and folding the eggs all around the pan so I could get every bit from the bottom and edges since the eggs still looked a little too soft for my family's tastes. The result was perfection and we will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Wonderful, rich comfort food. I made this as directed, but had no cream, so used half and half...and that was plenty rich for me! Excellent technique and a superb result. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      My Nana made eggs like this for over 40 years! I love that this recipe is on Zaar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I never thought I'd be rating a recipe for scrambled eggs, but this technique deserves to be bumped up every so often for others to try.. amazingly rich and delicious..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      deeeeeelish!! I added some chopped spring onions and 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese. Decadent and special scrambled eggs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I never knew scrambled eggs could be so good. We cooked up 5 eggs to go between BF and me... after we ate those we made 2 more. Wonderful taste and texture. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned- I don't like "wet" scrambled eggs either, but cooked properly these aren't wet, just gloriously creamy. So wonderful in the purity of flavor of the egg, butter and cream. I used all organic ingredients (well, except for salt, which can't be) and these were the best scrambled eggs I've ever had, bar none. A 10-Star recipe and the only way I'll make scrambled eggs from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This is so quick, simple and goooood! I used to just add some milk or cream into my eggs before cooking them, but this makes much creamier and delicious scrambled eggs! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I like scrambled eggs a lot so I had to see if this recipe really was "perfect". :o) I also wanted to see what my son, who doesn't like scrambled eggs, thought. He always complains if there is any 'wetness' when I make them. When he makes them, he gets them 'toasty'...brown on the edge. Yuck, I know. These were really interesting to prepare since it is so different from the traditional method. When I added the cream and the eggs got so moist, I gave up any hope of my son liking them. I was wrong! We all loved them. Never thought I'd find a scrambled egg that was rich and velvety, but these are. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      Hi. My dh recently had dental surgery, and I was looking for a filling recipe for eggs. I stumbled upon this recipe and thought I would try it. I did use salted butter (all I had on hand) and omited the salt. He ate every bite! I tried a bite and thought that they were excellent as well! Thanks so much for sharing Mean Chef- we will have these again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Why would anyone need a recipe for scrambled aggs? JUST TRY THIS ONE AND YOU WILL FIND OUT. FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      These were yummy as a treat, simple & quick to make and very creamy. I used 1 tbsp heavy cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Sorry I had a OOPS moment and added the cream to the eggs but have to say it is one of the best creamest scrambled egg recipes I have made (usually make a great omelette but for some reason not so good with scramble) and the DH raised an eyebrow when I added thickened cream to the mix (for 3 - 6 eggs) though only added 2 tablespoons and I was wishing I had some thinly sliced smoked salmon to go with it, to me shear luxuory. Thank you ~Bekah~ for the recipe and lazymme for recommending int in I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Great eggs! Very simple and tasty. Thanks ~Bekah~ for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This is how I like them too!! So wonderful!!!!! Made these for breakfast this morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      YUM! I never knew scrambled eggs could be so good... especially for dinner, as I had them tonight. I don't know how a little cream and butter could drastically change the texture of scrambled eggs, but I love it. It's really worth a few extra calories and fat to enjoy really delicious eggs... No harder to prepare than "traditional" scrambled eggs... You have to try it to believe it! Thanks so much for the great step by step instructions!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Very good basic egg recipe. I liked the creaminess from teh cream, I will use this again. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I love scrambled eggs. the only difference is that I do mine in a saucepan in a double boiler. this way the eggs never get direct heat and are so light, creamy and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      These really are perfect! I needed a breakfast item for the office and scrambled up 2 dozen jumbo eggs. I used about 6 Tbsps of unsalted butter and 1/2 C whipping cream, a couple twists of the fresh pepper mill and a couple shakes of salt. I didn't make any meat, onion or cheese additions for the office crowd but plan to experiment for the family. Used a whisk to stir and left the eggs on the soft side--just barely cooked through. They stayed in my crock pot about 2 hrs on the "keep warm" setting before serving. They stayed moist, fluffy, and had an excellent buttery taste. Everyone wanted the "secret." Thanks Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This technique worked out very well. The eggs were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mean Chef's Perfect Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    80%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 423.0 mg
    141%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites