47 Reviews

There are 2 really good scrambled egg recipes on Zaar which I have reviewed. One calls for a long slow double boiler method. This one is the other - considerably faster and requiring some extra dairy. I used continental butter which I prefer.The result was very creamy scrambled eggs. My toddler was very impressed too and scoffed her portion happily. No way was she going to share with anyone else! If you don't have concerns about fat then this is a great way to use those eggs.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat June 16, 2003

Wow! How can scrambled eggs be this good? I was never a fan of soft scrambled eggs until this recipe. I should have made more the first time around because I ended up making another pan after my family gobbled up the first batch in just a few minutes. The very best thing about this recipe is that it is easy, quick, and my EXTREMELY picky two year old was begging for more. I added the salt and pepper after adding the butter and cream and then I returned it to the heat for just a few seconds more, this time scraping with a silicone spatula and folding the eggs all around the pan so I could get every bit from the bottom and edges since the eggs still looked a little too soft for my family's tastes. The result was perfection and we will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk January 25, 2004

deeeeeelish!! I added some chopped spring onions and 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese. Decadent and special scrambled eggs!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan March 04, 2007

My Nana made eggs like this for over 40 years! I love that this recipe is on Zaar!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRF68 July 04, 2009

This is so quick, simple and goooood! I used to just add some milk or cream into my eggs before cooking them, but this makes much creamier and delicious scrambled eggs! Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sylvie- March 06, 2005

Wonderful, rich comfort food. I made this as directed, but had no cream, so used half and half...and that was plenty rich for me! Excellent technique and a superb result. Thanks for sharing this one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette December 23, 2003

Sorry I had a OOPS moment and added the cream to the eggs but have to say it is one of the best creamest scrambled egg recipes I have made (usually make a great omelette but for some reason not so good with scramble) and the DH raised an eyebrow when I added thickened cream to the mix (for 3 - 6 eggs) though only added 2 tablespoons and I was wishing I had some thinly sliced smoked salmon to go with it, to me shear luxuory. Thank you ~Bekah~ for the recipe and lazymme for recommending int in I Recommend Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 09, 2011

I never thought I'd be rating a recipe for scrambled eggs, but this technique deserves to be bumped up every so often for others to try.. amazingly rich and delicious..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL September 27, 2008

YUM! I never knew scrambled eggs could be so good... especially for dinner, as I had them tonight. I don't know how a little cream and butter could drastically change the texture of scrambled eggs, but I love it. It's really worth a few extra calories and fat to enjoy really delicious eggs... No harder to prepare than "traditional" scrambled eggs... You have to try it to believe it! Thanks so much for the great step by step instructions!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl April 11, 2008

I love scrambled eggs. the only difference is that I do mine in a saucepan in a double boiler. this way the eggs never get direct heat and are so light, creamy and yummy!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raynebow's Mom February 08, 2008
Mean Chef's Perfect Scrambled Eggs