47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

There are 2 really good scrambled egg recipes on Zaar which I have reviewed. One calls for a long slow double boiler method. This one is the other - considerably faster and requiring some extra dairy. I used continental butter which I prefer.The result was very creamy scrambled eggs. My toddler was very impressed too and scoffed her portion happily. No way was she going to share with anyone else! If you don't have concerns about fat then this is a great way to use those eggs.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat June 16, 2003

Wow! How can scrambled eggs be this good? I was never a fan of soft scrambled eggs until this recipe. I should have made more the first time around because I ended up making another pan after my family gobbled up the first batch in just a few minutes. The very best thing about this recipe is that it is easy, quick, and my EXTREMELY picky two year old was begging for more. I added the salt and pepper after adding the butter and cream and then I returned it to the heat for just a few seconds more, this time scraping with a silicone spatula and folding the eggs all around the pan so I could get every bit from the bottom and edges since the eggs still looked a little too soft for my family's tastes. The result was perfection and we will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk January 25, 2004

Wonderful, rich comfort food. I made this as directed, but had no cream, so used half and half...and that was plenty rich for me! Excellent technique and a superb result. Thanks for sharing this one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette December 23, 2003

My Nana made eggs like this for over 40 years! I love that this recipe is on Zaar!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRF68 July 04, 2009

I never thought I'd be rating a recipe for scrambled eggs, but this technique deserves to be bumped up every so often for others to try.. amazingly rich and delicious..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL September 27, 2008

deeeeeelish!! I added some chopped spring onions and 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese. Decadent and special scrambled eggs!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan March 04, 2007

I never knew scrambled eggs could be so good. We cooked up 5 eggs to go between BF and me... after we ate those we made 2 more. Wonderful taste and texture. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned- I don't like "wet" scrambled eggs either, but cooked properly these aren't wet, just gloriously creamy. So wonderful in the purity of flavor of the egg, butter and cream. I used all organic ingredients (well, except for salt, which can't be) and these were the best scrambled eggs I've ever had, bar none. A 10-Star recipe and the only way I'll make scrambled eggs from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie September 19, 2005

This is so quick, simple and goooood! I used to just add some milk or cream into my eggs before cooking them, but this makes much creamier and delicious scrambled eggs! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sylvie- March 06, 2005

I like scrambled eggs a lot so I had to see if this recipe really was "perfect". :o) I also wanted to see what my son, who doesn't like scrambled eggs, thought. He always complains if there is any 'wetness' when I make them. When he makes them, he gets them 'toasty'...brown on the edge. Yuck, I know. These were really interesting to prepare since it is so different from the traditional method. When I added the cream and the eggs got so moist, I gave up any hope of my son liking them. I was wrong! We all loved them. Never thought I'd find a scrambled egg that was rich and velvety, but these are. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) March 04, 2005

Hi. My dh recently had dental surgery, and I was looking for a filling recipe for eggs. I stumbled upon this recipe and thought I would try it. I did use salted butter (all I had on hand) and omited the salt. He ate every bite! I tried a bite and thought that they were excellent as well! Thanks so much for sharing Mean Chef- we will have these again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach September 13, 2003
Mean Chef's Perfect Scrambled Eggs