Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / McDonald's Candied Walnut & Fruit Salad by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    McDonald's Candied Walnut & Fruit Salad by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2014

      The boiled candied nuts are very good! Easy, quick method.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes Unlocked" (Penguin/Putnam)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I had this at Mickey D's this morning. I just had to find a copycat recipe and this is spot on. I even compared it to the label. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      The walnuts were excellent! This is really delicious and a great healthy alternative. Too bad McD's stopped offering it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      My wife loves the candied walnuts at McDonald's. I have tried several recipes and most are to sweet. This is a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was excellent. It is one of my new favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I replaced the walnuts with pecans (which I had on hand) and it was still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      The walnuts taste better than McDonald's!! I have suggested this recipe to my friends. I will make this recipe from now on instead of getting it at McDonald's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I think the walnuts taste even better than the ones from McDonalds. Excellent recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      I made this for Zaar Tag. Delicious, refreshing salad--and healthy too! The candied walnuts filled my house with a wonderful aroma as they cooked. They add a nutty sweetness that tastes great with the tartness of the green apples. It even looks pretty once you put it together. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for McDonald's Candied Walnut & Fruit Salad by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1180.7
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    13%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 2.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 130.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 268.5 g
    89%
    Dietary Fiber 16.8 g
    67%
    Sugars 227.1 g
    908%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites