Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mc Donald's Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mc Donald's Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      I've eaten lots of McDonalds hot cakes and was looking forward to trying out this recipe. However, while these are pancakes and taste ok, they are not even close to McDonalds. Absolutely no comparison. I didn't even think they were any lighter with the soda than the pancakes I normally make. Terribly disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I have made these delicious pancakes three times and my husband and i enjoyed them very much. They are very easy to make and their taste is incredible good with just 5 ingredients.
      I use Sprite, Splenda and Bisquick Heart Smart (or fat-free) and their flavor is still delicious and with a soft melting in your mouth texture, too. I serve them with slices of strawberries or bananas, a dollop of cool whip and just a drizzle of maple syrup on top. Mmmmmm....delicious...!!!. Thanks for posting this good recipe here in food.com, CeeDee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Since this is now something we make all the time, I decided to try with sierra mist cranberry splash. They were awesome! Great flavor with a cool pink color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I followed the recipe to a tea, and I hate to say it looked like rubber and tasted like it. Maybe I am doing something wrong. Maybe just not my idea of light and fluffy pancakes. Sorry CeeDee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      This is a very good recipe and the pancakes have alot of flavor. I have added vanilla and cinnamon just for fun. I also reduced the sugar to 1 teaspoon because they were very sweet once you add syrup. It is now our go to recipe for pancakes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Yummy...I wouldn't try to say they taste like McD's but I found the texture to be similar and my kids loved the idea of using soda in their breakfast! I'm keeping this one for the next Girl Scout camp out! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is my go-to recipe for pancakes. I actually use 3/4 cup of carbonated beverage. I also add just a drop or two of vanilla extract. If the batter is too thick, just add a little bit more liquid. This is a really good recipe. The pancakes turn out fluffy everytime. This morning I did not use a blender, just whisked it all together and let it sit for 10 minutes. It also doubles very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      My daughter made these this morning for breakfast. They were not only easy to make but tasted really good too. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This recipe does not taste like McDonald's hotcakes nor does it look like them. When cooked they resemble biscuits. The batter is very thick and did not spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This recipe is very good. I used Heart Smart Bisquick instead of the biscuit mix and I used Splenda sugar blend to help cut down on the fat. Next time I will use diet 7-up to help in that area, other wise the recipe was great, family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Just an update - the whole family enjoyed the modified version of this recipe that I made yesterday!! No one actually knew that there was Sprite in them except MIL ;-) because most are extremely picky about what they will eat. Again, my modified version is that I used 1/2 cup Sprite (before I used diet TwistUp) and added it to my "Best Fluffy Pancakes". These were even great warmed up the next day!! Thanks for the idea of adding the Sprite-type soda!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Luv the fluffy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very good pancakes. Will probably cut back to 1/2 cup 7-Up next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This recipe makes very tasty pancakes. I wasn't able to quite get it to be the same texture as McDonald's hotcakes - but this is still a good recipe. Very fluffy pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Its light and fluffy but its tasteless. Its not the type of pancake that I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Love Love Love this recipe. The flavor of these pancakes taste like McDonalds pancakes. Very soft, light, and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      the pancakes were very light and fluffy. Nice flavor, nice texture. I agree with the previous post... I had to had some milk to thin the batter a bit. Next time I make this, I will add some cinnamon or spice of choice! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      OMG, these are great! I was looking for something faster than scratch, but more interesting than plain baking mix. This fit the bill, perfectly. I did have to add about 1/2 C. of milk to thin, as the batter was too thick to scoop. But with that only addition, they were super! Very high-rising and light and fluffy. DH gave them 5 stars. They were delicious with Louisiana cane syrup. Thanks so much for sharing, CeeDee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mc Donald's Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    38%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 405.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes