Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mc Donald's Big Mac.....almost!!!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mc Donald's Big Mac.....almost!!!!!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      We gave this a try and were SHOCKED at how accurate it was! Hubby is somewhat of a Big Mac fanatic, and he said it was dead on. We LOVED it and will be making it again and again. :) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Brings me back, worked at McD's in HS. One of every 10 Americans has been employed there at some point in their life, haha. Great recipe, thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      I too worked at the arches before the canned sauce mix, and I can't stand tarter sauce and still today remember the tarter sauce. I don't remember the ketchup but could be wrong, do not forget to add equal amounts of freeze dried onion reconstituted in water as you do relish, but give the tarter sauce a try. About 1/3 of the mayo amount.

      Hope my memory at the arches helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Yea, a new recipe to keep us from going to McDonald's....lol. We really liked these and it was extremely easy to prepare. I never even thought of using the bottom of a bun for the middle portion. I used the tops for breadcrumbs and stuck in the freezer. Thank you for sharing this with us, we all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This tasted nothing like McDonald's Big Mac sauce to us. My husband and I tried different variations with the given ingredients, trying to adjust it, but it simply didn't taste like the sauce we were hoping for. However, with that being said, the sauce we ended up with didn't taste bad, again, it just didn't taste like Mac sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This is the most amazing recipe ever! You can have the great taste of exspensive fast food right at your home! This is really quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I only tried the sauce portion and it wasn't very good, mainly tasted of mustard. I prefer the Big Mac Sauce - Copycat - Dairy Free version found on this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This is my sons and his friends favorite burgers and they ask me to make it a lot.. I add a bit of wasabi paste to the sauce, dill relish instead of sweet, I omit the mustard and use less catsup. I also toast thebuns before building. As you can see from my picture, I added the cheese to the top. I guess I'm just used to doing that. Ohh well. It doesn't change the taste. Just the look. LOL. We hardly ever eat fast food.. But I think it comes pretty close. But there is no way on this earth could I eve eat this whole burger! It's HUGE! My son on the other hand, can eat 3 in a row. But he's a growing teen. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      wow that was really really good ....no more mc doo for me ...thanks to you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Good sauce! I didn't tell my BF what type of sauce this was, but he guessed. So tasty! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Awesome...my only mistake was that my American Cheese was just a bit too thick so they were almost too cheesy to match the exact taste of a Big Mac. Next time I'm headed straight to the deli counter so that they can slice it for me just a bit thinner than the pre-packaged stuff. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Every once in awhile I crave a Big Mac. I used Boca Bugers instead of hamburger, and it still tasted pretty close to the real thing.m Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Wow...the sauce is spot on! I made these using Boca Burgers..so, they didn't taste as good as the real deal, but DH loved it! I am looking forward to trying this again with real hamburger, ha ha. If you like Big Mac's, you'll like this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      very very close to he original. I worked there too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mc Donald's Big Mac.....almost!!!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (922 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.0
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    39%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 89.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1007.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites