Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mayonnaise Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2007

      I used low fat mayo and skim milk. Not quite as tender but still a tasty biscuit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Great biscuits! So easy! I use low fat mayo to reduce the lipids even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      I needed a fast and easy biscuit and decided to try this decidely unconvention recipe. My DH raved and raved, which he never does for almost any bread or biscuit. I served them with curried broccoli soup, so I added minced bits of candied ginger to the mix. When the baking time was up, I was a little disappointed that the biscuits hadn't risen more than a tiny bit and worried that the would be dense and hard. Wrong! The texture was fantastic, moist and tender. I love the idea of adding different flavors to these great biscuits. They are sooooo easy, it's almost a crime NOT to make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      I've been using this same recipe since 1959 without adding any other ingredients for flavoring.
      They have always been great as is. Being on a low-fat, low-sodium diet we're not able to eat
      highly seasoned foods.
      If you don't have self-rising flour in your pantry - add 1-1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt
      to 1 cup of all-purpose flour - it will save you buying it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      Made these using the new chipotle mayonnaise, and added about 1/2 t of chipotle powder to the flour. It made for a nicely-spiced biscuit with a bit of a zing to it. Very good, easy biscuit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      These were so good. Made them for black bean soup and they were so easy to put together.
      I used evaporated skim milk as that was what I had and Mayo Light and they were light and tasted delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Couldn't have been easier and came out pretty good. I used lite mayo and 2% milk and baked on cookie sheet. Would have preferred more fluffiness, and they were a little bland to me, so next time I'll try using the muffin tins like the recipe calls for and see if the restricted size makes them come out fluffier or whether I'd need to use full fat mayo and milk. Also may try chipotle mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      These were very good! Very moist and fluffy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      YUM!!! So tender and delicious and easy to make! Granted, they aren't the best when reheated (what biscuits are?), but they are phenomenal when fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Made these for dinner a few nights ago. Amazingly quick and easy! Thanks for a real winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      WOW! We loved these and they were SO easy! I added some garlic powder and used Self-Rising Flour for the flour. Will make again and again. Thank you very, very much! UPDATE 4-9-09: Made these again tonight and they're still my favorite biscuit cuz they're so easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I didn't have mayo so I used lowfat ranch dressing and it came out just as good. I want to try the chipotle mayo idea; it sounds great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      EASY, EASY, EASY! Just spoon them into a muffin tin. No rolling and cutting of biscuit. Flavor is good too! DH enjoyed them....we'll be having them again! Prepared as participant in Flour Challenge Event 2008 in Photo Forum and Aus/NZ Swap #15 2008 Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I couldn't believe how easy these were to make. Next time I think I will try the chipotle mayo someone suggested. Thanks for an easy, no fuss recipe. Tastes great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I made these out of curiosity because they were biscuits in a muffin tin. I thought they turned out exactly like english scones but without the sweetness. They were nice spread with honey and i'm sure jam and cream would be nice too. My batch did not look like biscuits at all, more like muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      My Dad and I loved these. My doctor had told me about his grandmother making them and that there was only 3 ingredients. I searched and found your's. Sent them to him and he said yes that is the recipe, only she made hers on a cookie sheet. Since I hate washing the muffin tins so decided to do the same thing. They were excellent. This recipe made 12 biscuits for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      These are my favorite to make on the spur of the moment. Easy to come together and ready in a flash! Can't tell the difference sometimes that you are using mayonnaise instead of crisco. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I love these biscuits! (since I can't make them from scratch) I am going to try and use the chipolte mayo because I think it would add a wonderful flavor. Great staple recipe to always have! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I will never make rolled biscuits again!! These are very yummie and take about half the time of other rolled or dropped biscuits because you don't have to cut the fat into the flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      rather remarkable that you can't taste the mayo. These are good and easy and great with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mayonnaise Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    21%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 309.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites