9 Reviews

This was sooooo delicious, It tasted like it came from a restaurant. The only thing i change was i used 1/4tsp onion powder in replace of the onions because my boyfriend doesn't like them. I also put a little more old bay in because im from Maryland and thats how we do it lol. But it was AWESOME!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara9493 July 21, 2011

I wished I could have given this 10 stars!!! This is the most delicious fish I've ever tasted. Not a big fish fan, since don't like the lingering smell of it in my kitchen, however, this has no lingering aroma. Made it with light mayo and used olive oil instead of butter. Served it with Saffron rice and a side of stir fried broccoli! <br/><br/>Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ferryal February 11, 2015

So good! I poured a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and bag of frozen pre-cooked rice into a dish, then put frozen tilapia filets on top. Followed the recipe as written and doubled the cooking time. Super easy and delicious - we'll be coming back to this recipe often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SeaSpyder December 10, 2014

This turned out really well and really tasted good. It seems hard at first look but it is pretty easy in the end. Make a paste and slap it on. I used flounder and worked perfectly. Most definitely a keeper of a recipe. Great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PJ99 October 16, 2014

Baked perfectly, fish was moist with delicious topping. I had a 1.25 lb half of Walleye, my favorite fish. I baked it for 15 minutes and broiled it for 3 minutes from the lowest position in the oven. Not having Old Bay and liking suggestions of other reviewers, I added a bit of steak seasoning and garlic powder, used Panko crumbs and basted the topping with butter. It is easy to prepare... no dipping in flour, egg, and crumbs, no frying, and the result is delicious. As my piece of fish was 17"-18" long, I used my stove top double burner grill, greased. The fish did not stick making clean-up easy. Being easy and delicious, this is an excellent dish to serve company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sixrealms April 22, 2014

Very easy to make and my husband and step son absolutely loved this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane B. April 11, 2014

This is wonderful. Made a couple of changes, added 2 minced garlic cloves, added some romano cheese on top of of homemade seasoned crotons which I crunched up (I don't buy crotons always make them). Only reason I added the garlic is for some reason I'm on a garlic kick, I put it in everything, no I'm expecting lol, but crave it all the time. This was probably the best fish dish I've eaten in ages, and hubby really enjoyed it too. YUM! haha

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittlebitIrish May 17, 2013

This baked fish was wonderful. The only thing I changed was creole seasoning in place of the Old Bay I was out. I also used Panko bread crumbs for the bread crumbs. My mayo mixture did not turn out thick like a paste but more like a thick sauce. I also sprinkled a little salt and melted butter on top of the panko This is truly a restaurant quality dish. I will be making this many more times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doller May 07, 2011

I used this recipe on Tilapia and really loved it. For the breadcrumbs, I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs for 1/2 of the amount and then Panko breadcrumbs for the other 1/2. This gave me flavorful and crunchy breadcrumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 09, 2011
Mayonnaise Baked Fish