Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mayonnaise Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mayonnaise Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      This was sooooo delicious, It tasted like it came from a restaurant. The only thing i change was i used 1/4tsp onion powder in replace of the onions because my boyfriend doesn't like them. I also put a little more old bay in because im from Maryland and thats how we do it lol. But it was AWESOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2014

      So good! I poured a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and bag of frozen pre-cooked rice into a dish, then put frozen tilapia filets on top. Followed the recipe as written and doubled the cooking time. Super easy and delicious - we'll be coming back to this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      This turned out really well and really tasted good. It seems hard at first look but it is pretty easy in the end. Make a paste and slap it on. I used flounder and worked perfectly. Most definitely a keeper of a recipe. Great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Baked perfectly, fish was moist with delicious topping. I had a 1.25 lb half of Walleye, my favorite fish. I baked it for 15 minutes and broiled it for 3 minutes from the lowest position in the oven. Not having Old Bay and liking suggestions of other reviewers, I added a bit of steak seasoning and garlic powder, used Panko crumbs and basted the topping with butter. It is easy to prepare... no dipping in flour, egg, and crumbs, no frying, and the result is delicious. As my piece of fish was 17"-18" long, I used my stove top double burner grill, greased. The fish did not stick making clean-up easy. Being easy and delicious, this is an excellent dish to serve company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Very easy to make and my husband and step son absolutely loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      This is wonderful. Made a couple of changes, added 2 minced garlic cloves, added some romano cheese on top of of homemade seasoned crotons which I crunched up (I don't buy crotons always make them). Only reason I added the garlic is for some reason I'm on a garlic kick, I put it in everything, no I'm expecting lol, but crave it all the time. This was probably the best fish dish I've eaten in ages, and hubby really enjoyed it too. YUM! haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This baked fish was wonderful. The only thing I changed was creole seasoning in place of the Old Bay I was out. I also used Panko bread crumbs for the bread crumbs. My mayo mixture did not turn out thick like a paste but more like a thick sauce. I also sprinkled a little salt and melted butter on top of the panko This is truly a restaurant quality dish. I will be making this many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I used this recipe on Tilapia and really loved it. For the breadcrumbs, I used seasoned Italian breadcrumbs for 1/2 of the amount and then Panko breadcrumbs for the other 1/2. This gave me flavorful and crunchy breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mayonnaise Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (989 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    40%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 132.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 550.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes