Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mayan Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mayan Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      This is awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is quite yummy, and a great change of pace from my usual "latte o'clock" treat :). I did incorporate a bit of coffee for an afternoon pick-me-up, using half strong coffee and half (cow's) milk. I really enjoyed the cinnamon and vanilla, and the warmth of the cayenne is nice...just be careful that your pinch isn't too large. Mine was a bit large and the pepper got a little strong toward the bottom of the cup LOL. Anyhow, thanks for posting a new idea for my afternoon latte! Made for our VIP Chef, Veg*n Swap 17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Absolutely delicious - a HUGE thanks for this recipe 80's rule, as my mum ONLY drinks soya milk, and she is here for the Christmas holidays with us in France! I have made this on FOUR evenings for her now, and she is a bit of an addict!! I have not managed to take any photos yet - but will take some after the Christmas mayhem as died down a little.......I want to try this recipe too! Made for the special Guest host of the Veggie Swap in December, I have saved a few more f your recipes to try out in the New Year too! Merci! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Wow! Delicious vegetarian hot chocolate beverage. After searching our spice cabinet 3x and not finding any cinnamon besides a cinnamon stick, I ended up using "pumpkin pie spice" as a substitution for the plain cinnamon. Today we are having blizzard conditions and the snow is coming down 2" an hour, so it was a perfect day to make this wonderful chocolate elixir. Made for "Veg*n Swap 17 ~ Dec 2009 ~ Let's Play!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Delicous! I made it with regular chocolate milk as I did not have soymilk and it made for a really rich and complex tasting hot chocolate... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Two thumbs up from me! I am lactose intolerant and so it was nice to enjoy a really rich tasting cup of hot chocolate without worrying about the consequences. The warming spices make it perfect drinking for the holiday period. Made for vegetarian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      A nice drink, so good with the cinnamon and pinch of cayenne! I had regular plain soymilk so added some chocolate syrup. Thanks for a yummy morning treat! Made for the Vegetarian Swap-Dec. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mayan Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    33%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites