Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Max and Ermas Chicken Tortilla Soup (Or Enchilada Soup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Max and Ermas Chicken Tortilla Soup (Or Enchilada Soup)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      I've never been to a "Max & Ermas" before..but I LOVE this soup! The only thing I did different was used the nacho cheese soup because I couldn't find the fiesta cheese. (I bet this recipe would taste awesome poured over chicken burrittos & baked too.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Had this recently at M & E. So had to try it. Husband and 3 teen sons loved it. I made a double batch.. I cooked 3 boneless chicken breasts and shredded them and added them and then ...INSTEAD of doubling the milk I used half milk and the other half, broth from the chicken. I also took 3 flour tortillas sliced then in 3rds and then thinly sliced them..put them on a cookie sheet and put them in a 375 oven for about 15 minutes. It was great..and to get 3 boys to agree...you know it was good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Awesome soup. I didn't realize that I got the medium heat enchilada sauce, so only used 1 tbsp of the green chilis. I added more to my bowl, family doesn't like too much spice. I used some grilled chicken, as we do not like canned chicken. Served with chicken quesadillas. After we ate, my DH suggested adding some black beans. Before adding the black beans, it was 4 points on Weight Watcher's 360 program. After adding a can of black beans (rinsed and drained), it upped it to 5 points . Will definitely placed this in our regular rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Oh my was this ever good and so easy! I loved it and can see myself making it many more times! I did add some well drained petite diced tomatoes to this. Served with a sprinkle of cheese, sour cream and put some fresh chopped cilantro on top. This made a great lunch today and am hoping it will freeze well, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I've never had the original before, but we really liked this. This far surpassed my expectations. I can see us making this often for football watching parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I decided to make up a batch of this soup since I had the ingredients on hand. I honestly did not expect it to turn out very well since there were so few ingredients and it was so quick to make. Boy were we surprised when we tasted this soup! It turned out excellent. Even my picky four year old ate it and asked for seconds! It is def a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

    • on December 03, 2009

      I worked at M&E for 2 years and this is pretty spot on. It needs the cheese garnish to be authentic but I loved how fast it went together. I used left over grilled chicken breast, and added some red pepper flakes to add a little more heat. Make a double batch, it will go fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Absolutely delish! I couldn't find tortilla strips so I made my own and it really made the soup oh so yummy! I served with corn cake and we were all stuffed the rest of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      It sure doesn't get any easier than this. Very tasty . I think next time I will try it with some shredded cooked chicken breast though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Max and Ermas Chicken Tortilla Soup (Or Enchilada Soup)

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    39%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 628.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Fiesta nacho cheese soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes