Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Matzoh Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Matzoh Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2002

      Fabulous!!!! My family, especially my very picky husband, LOVED THIS. We definitely feel less deprived than we normally do at Passover thanks to this great recipe. With a salad, it's a complete meal, either for lunch or dinner, if you want something a little lighter. I was worried about the 1/2 cup of water Mirj says to add, but I trusted her and followed the directions explicitly. I am so happy that I did because the results were well worth it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      This is so good Mirjam! I have seen this recipe for years but was skeptical. I made the recipe as is, but made three layers instead of 4 and substituted brick cheese for the mozzarella. I also added about a teaspoon of salt. Delicious. ANOTHER WINNER FROM THE KITCHEN OF MIRJAM DORN! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      Who knew Passover Matzah could be this delicious?!! Thank you for another great kosher recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      I served this for second night seder with company and got rave reviews! We are also enjoying the leftovers. I used ricotta (not sure if this is kosher for Passover) instead of cottage cheese and put it in a large lasagna pan (two stacks of two matzoh boards vs. one tall stack of four). And yes, I poured the water all around the edge. After baking, it filled up the pan beautifully. I also added 10-15 minutes to the cooking time. Thank you for a wonderful recipe to add to my Vegetarian Passover recipe list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Yummm! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I put the cottage cheese in the blender with some salt and garlic, and it had more of a ricotta consistency. I also added mushrooms and broccoli to each layer. I will definitely be making this again next Pesach!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      What an awesome dish! I used ricotta and parmesan cheese for the filling and a basil tomato sauce that I had on hand. It assembled in mere minutes and the flavor was so good, we may not keep it just for Passover! I let it set 24 hours in the fridge before I baked it off, so the flavors really had a chance to meld. I read all the comments about adding the extra water and I'm glad I did it. It was perfect. I served it with a green salad and chametz free rainbow cookies for dessert. Yummy! Thank you Mirj.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Yummy - even my teenage son, who dislikes any sort of Passover "mock" dish, liked this one. I used ricotta which made it very creamy. I think I might add spinach and mushrooms next time. I was also leery about adding the water but I was very surprised when I opened up the foil and saw how puffed and moist the whole thing looked. It was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I thought I'd use the recipe to use up some of my matzoh and I wasn't really expecting much. Man, was I wrong! It is delicious and the texture is not unlike the "real" thing. This is going to be a Pesach standard (maybe not only Pesach).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was absolutely amazing. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I also used a 9x13 pan and 1.5 matzah boards per layer, adjusting the amounts of the other ingredients used. i also extended the cooking time and was completely impressed from the first bite. this is a recipe we will be using for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese, skipped the pepper and added 3 oz of mushrooms (crumbled baby bellas) and all I can say is YUM. This was awesome and incredibly easy to make. I cut it to serve 6 to save room for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I catered our temple Passover Seder last night and this was the dish I offered for those keeping kosher (no meat with dairy) and for our vegetarian guest. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and I added spinach. I didn't layer the cheeses I mixed them together with the spinach and used that mixture between the matzoh layers. It was a hit and people that didn't RSVP for it asked to "try" some

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Just as tasty as regular lasagna, and no cooking any noodles! I adapted my regular lasagna recipe to this one - so I added a mixture of fresh chopped spinach, ricotta & an egg - otherwise I used the recipe as is. Just great. I even had a second helping. This is my second Passover making your recipe, thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Matzoh Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 480.0
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    42%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1812.8 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    matzoh boards

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites