Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Matcha Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Matcha Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2012

      I really liked this. I did omit the ice and made half recipe. I have also used maple syrup instead of honey and it worked well too. A nice nourishing breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I loved this smoothie. It's my second time using matcha. My first time was in a martini and it was not that great. In the smoothie, it's perfect with the banana and honey. I got two glass with this serving. Thanks Brenda :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Although minor, I did make a few changes, when preparing this ~ I was generous with the tea powder, used a large yallow-ripe (rather than brown-ripe) banana that had been sliced & frozen & although I did leave out the ice cubes, it still had a frosty chill! Very, very nice smoothie, & I appreciate you sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Asia with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I absolutely adore this recipe! I made it probably 5 times within the first week of trying it. :) The only thing I do differently -- besides using rice milk instead of regular dairy due to an allergy -- is to increase the matcha to 1 and a half teaspoons, since the banana seemed to overpower the matcha flavor (for that reason, I also try to use a banana that's no larger than medium-size). I love, love, love this and thank you SO much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Wondeful! This was absolutely yummy. I have been making this for a while now; but had forgotten to rate it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is really tasty and it's a plus that it is good for you too! I really enjoyed the flavor. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I bought some matcha green tea powder to make this recipe and I'm very glad I did - I really like the taste and the health benefits. The banana gave added flavour and body and I enjoyed the sweetness imparted by the honey (although I probably used something less than a tablespoon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      There a simiar recipe posted on 'zaar that does not include a banana but I like this one better. Either way, the matcha is a great energy boost but the banana gives the extra fiber and nutrition to make the smoothie more filling. I really like to use this smoothie when I need an energy boost or as a break from fruit smoothies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      The only thing that I did differently was to add some Erivan yogurt. I loved this smoothie! The energy that we had all morning was amazing. I'll be making matcha a regular part of our mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Very tasty! I too did not use the hot water to dissolve the powder, and also left out the ice cubes. My drink turned about a bit darker than the picture but does not taste too intense. Thanks for the recipe, Nick's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I almost posted this recipe, because I make ALMOST the same thing!! I have this every other morning alternating with coffee. I use matcha, soymilk, 1/2 banana, honey, and no ice cubes. I don't use hot water to dissolve the matcha....seems to be fine. Sometimes I don't want it cold, so I blend it up and warm up it in a pot on the stove, but I've learned that you can't add the banana if you want it warm. The banana cooks and gets weird. Anyways, this is very delicous, and the energy the matcha gives you is a nice, clear energy that lasts me throughout my day. Nick's mom, you sure do know what's up, this drink is excellant!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Very nice! Neither the banana though the matcha was overpowering, which I was afraid of. Omitted the ice cubes... I have also added frozen peach slices to this smoothie and it really works well with it. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This was too strong, I like Vanilla Matcha Chai Latte (Dairy Free) more, yes I know it is not a smoothie. I used Teaopia matcha green tea powder, hot tap water, water (to be dairy free, was very strong so I added a big handful of blanched almonds for the milk to be almond milk but I did not strain which was not a problem for my blender is good it was smooth and added fiber or whatever) a proper ripe banana (brown spots), local raw organic honey, and no ice out of preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I omitted the matcha because I was to lazy to go find it (and it was late at night,) and I added a couple of kiwis. The kiwi was a bad idea. The bright, fun flavor of it mixed with the milk just didn't work. If I could do it differently next time, I would either omit the milk and use a fruit juice with the kiwi or omit the kiwi and use a fruit that's more complementary to milk, like maybe an orange. It was still drinkable, but I'd go a little closer to the recipe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Matcha Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    33%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 149.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 31.6 g
    126%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    matcha green tea powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes