Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Spiced Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Spiced Carrots

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2012

      Ladypit,I made this on New Years Day and we all enjoyed it,I was looking for something different to serve with what we had.I will make this again.This is always a sign that it was enjoyed.....Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      Awesome recipe! I used Splenda instead of regular sugar and added a several dashes of cinnamon plus a dash of nutmeg. I felt it needed just a sprinkling of salt too. I roughly mashed them for a bit more texture. We certainly will enjoy them again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      They were pretty good. I had to modify the recipe to use what I had at home so I used splenda instead of sugar, and apple juice instead of orange juice. It's probably better with the orange juice, so I will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Delicious! What an interesting and tasty way to do carrots! I mashed roughly so they still looked like carrots - hubby might not have eaten it if he thought there was a remote chance it might be squash - lol!! All the flavours mingled perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed this dish! Made for Freezer Tag March 2008. Carrots aren't the family favorite, however everyone ate this dish without complaint. I froze two leftover servings in individual plastic servers (Gladware). When I knew there were only going to be two for dinner, I thawed them in the fridge overnight and heated in the microwave at dinner time. The only difference between just made and frozen was after being frozen, the carrots were a little drier. I simply added another teaspoon of orange juice to each serving, stirred them up and heated for another few seconds in the microwave until heated through. I will definately be making this dish again! Thanks ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Nice & easy with on hand ingredients. I did add some chopped parsley just before serving. Thanks for this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      These were so easy and tasty. The sweetness of the mash was the perfect complement to my spicy chicken skewers. I substituted splenda for the sugar and used a light butter as well. Thanks ladypitt!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is a wonderful sweet treat! And so low calorie. I was just a little weary fo the texture but it was a winner! I loved it so much I decided to try it out without the sweet. I will post what I came up with because it works so well both ways. Thank you for the Fabulous recipe and the inspiration to make one of my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      This recipe got my carrot-loving husband (NOT!) to eat his carrots. The taste reminds me alot of candied sweet potatoes. It is rather sweet as-is, next time I'll reduce the sugar a bit. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Spiced Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.1
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    28%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 91.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites