395 Reviews

These are the tops! A big hit at dinner last night. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Armiene May 16, 2003

This recipe was fast and yummy....I added a little bit of black pepper but other than that it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latoya L. March 17, 2016

We got some red potatoes in our farm box. I didn't have any fresh garlic, so I added some Trader Joe's crushed garlic to the potatoes after I drained them. I also used buttermilk instead of milk. Everyone in my family liked them and gave them between 4 and 5 stars, a true complement from my sometimes picky eaters!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 13, 2015

Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paco37 January 09, 2015

If I could give this recipe one million stars, I would! That's how good it is! Thank you MizzNezz for posting it! I made it tonight with meatloaf and green beans! I didn't have milk in the fridge when I made these, but I did have some heavy whipping cream from another dinner earlier in the week... don't judge me! They were so buttery and creamy and delicious! <br/><br/>When I added the Parmesan cheese, my Mother-in-law looked at me weird and questioned it. I said I didn't know what the Parm was for, but that I was still going to add it! She was the one to rave the most! Ha! Success! My Husband and sister-in-law loved them too! <br/><br/>Sadly, there were no leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda JTG November 06, 2014

If I described these potatoes in one word, it would be "heavenly". I followed the recipe to a tee, and they are delicious! Very creamy, flavorful, but not overly seasoned. This is now my favorite mashed potato recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bandurasbox August 16, 2014

Very tasty and really easy, too! I added a little extra milk. Garlic flavor is not strong, so could add more if desired. We enjoyed it as is. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 16, 2014

Real good!! thank you mizz nezz :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gretcher26 April 02, 2014
Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan