Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2010

      Amazing. These are quite possibly the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten. I forgot to check my ingredients before I started and realized too late that I had no garlic. I substituted in garlic salt instead of the garlic and salt. Turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Very good. But I halved the recipe and then used 3/4 lb more than it said so the flavor lacked. I will be sure to use the right weight of potatoes next time ;) This recipe worked perfectly! I made it as a side for http://www.food.com/recipe/mamas-supper-club-tilapia-parmesan-53914 which was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Will be making this again. What a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

    • on July 06, 2010

      This will probably be my go to mashed potatoe recipe from now on! I loved the idea of boiling the garlic with the potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Made this for some friends that came over, we all liked it so much, especially our guests who asked for the recipe! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This were so quick, easy, and yummy! I plan to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Great texture, always found it hard to get red potatoes cooked perfect for mashing, but these were cooked, yet not mushy. Also garlic was not overwhelming, surprisingly mild taste. Also while not super low fat, wasn't a recipe just for special occasions, reasonable weeknight dinner side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Amazingly easy and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • My DW and I love these and so does company that comes to the house. They quickly became well known with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Just got fresh potatoes from the Farmers Market. These mashed potatoes are fabulous! We ate every single bite in one sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      These are the ONLY mashed potatoes I will ever make again! :o) I did notice taht I dont care for the skins so I pull them out as Im mashing with the masher. Some small bits are left that dont bug me. Potatoes are AWESOME though! No gravy needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      These are soooo good. Thanks for an easy recipe with ingredients that every has on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      There was too much milk in this, which is unfortunate because I wasn't willing to make a whole new batch of potatoes to correct it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Great recipe,I will make these from now on instead of regular mashed potatoes.I only used 1 1/2 pounds of potatoes..i have a small family and I used minced garlic - i only used 2 tsp of minced garlic and next time I will increase it to prolly 2 1/2 or 3 tsp.The potatoes definately had a garlic taste to them but i was trying to rationalize cloves to tsp or tbsp.....again,this is a wonderful recipe and i plan on making them again in the near future.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      not bad at all ^_^ i had some issues trying to get a feel for how many potato's i needed (i had a 5 pound bag so i tried to half it as evenly as possible) they came out very nice all the same thick just like i like them (nothing is worse then soupy mashed potato's am i right?) i didn't have any garlic cloves i normally buy the garlic in the minced jars so i added a bit extra just to make sure i got the flavor, but next time i will be sure to have garlic cloves on hand next time. thanks for posting! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      very easy to make. i ignored the simmer part & just put them on medium high heat. simmering seemed like it would take forever. i will use this recipe again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I don't really care for regular mashed potatoes...in fact, I don't really like 'em at all. BUT, I forgot about garlic mashed potatoes! I KNOW! Okay, so I made these to serve with some green beans tonight to go with Baked Salmon Patties, and they are really good. I halved the recipe (because it's just my husband and me), using the same amount of garlic, and I used fat-free half and half in place of the milk. I also used a buttery spread made with yogurt (Brummel & Brown's) for the butter. I would definitely make this again (the full recipe) for a family get-together or any potluck. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

    • on March 04, 2010

      So easy and delicious!! If you want them even more flavorful, add more parmesan than specified and beat in some sour cream.. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites