Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      Never made mashed potatoes with red ones and it was so much easier to smash. Everyone enjoyed them, but I wish they would have had a more garlic flavor. Regardless, I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      DELICIOUS! :) They are so tasty, I had to stop myself from eating most it. I did add a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese apart from the parmesan. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Super easy and super yummy! This was PERFECT with "Chef Mickey's Meatloaf"... oh my goodness! Thanks MizzNezz for a no-fail side dish that I will go to again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I was really surprised at how good this was, because I didn't think I would like the parmesan and potato combination. It was really very good and hubby liked it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Have made these several times and always good. Granted potatoes fresh out of a garden would be even better, but that aside it certainly livens up the lowly spud. Also took a reviewer's suggestion and added bacon - even better. If you want, like we do, add more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Excellent and easy to make. I added a little bacon too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Try adding a russet potato with the red potatoes..the addition of the russet potato will add a little starch to further enhance the texture....I also like to mash in caramelized onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Wonderful! Just like those that restaurants serve :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Great homemade mashed potato recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I substituted russet potatoes, used freshly grated parmesan and then mashed in a few minced leaves of fresh sage from the garden. The sage and parmesan together elevated our weekday dinner to gourmet. Will definitely try with the red potatoes next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Another 5 star rating from us. My kids have dubbed this dish, "food of the Gods"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

    • on May 21, 2011

      Num num num. I'm going to add more garlic next time. And there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      No wonder this has nearly 350 reviews -- easy and delicious! Paired these with Sauteed Mushrooms (also yummy!) and some Russian-style beef patties (aka kotlets). My hungry fella was pleased all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      These were fantastic! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Wow. These were great and so easy! This is my new mashed potatoe recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Very good! I will be making these again! :) Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes