Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-390 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2005

      Easy and delicious, you can't get any better than this! I love these potatoes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      i'm sorry to say that these were just....not what i expected. and it pains me to say this too because this cook always has great recipies!!!! the first time i had made this was about a year ago, but since the guy i was seeing was allergic to milk, i used soy milk. they didn't turn out good...but that was obviously my fault. tonight i decided i'd try again for christmas dinner...i used whole milk and the end result was horrid. it was very bland...(and i had doubled the amount of garlic in it), it needed at least triple the salt to make up for the lack of taste. the parmesean didn't add much either. in order to save the dish, i grated some pepperjack and some roman in it and roasted it. although end result was much better than the recipe...it still needed a lot of flavorings....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      These were very good a nice change from russets. I did add more milk and butter because I wanted them a bit creamier - the texture is a bit stiffer then a russet. I liked the parmesan cheese - and added a bit more of that so the flavor of the cheese was more prominent. They stand alone well and don't need gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These are so tasty and delicious! I've always struggled with mashed potatos for some reason, but this is a flawless and simple to make recipe. For our dinner party this evening, I had to give this recipe to everyone! They all loved it! Thanks for sharing this delicious dish! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      I was going to make these exactly as stated, but at the last minute my DH told me he hates cheese in his mashed potatoes, so I left out the parmesan cheese, but it was great without it. Thanks Inez. I will make it with the cheese sometime just for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This is the way I make my red potatoes and my family LOVES them! Try adding a few dashes of Montreal Steak Seasoning to them, it adds a wonderful dimension to them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      I have never met a potato I didn't like but these are gold medal winners. Even DH, who can't understand the potato's fascinaton, had a big helping. Served them with the Company Pork Roast recipe and steamed green beans. Can't wait to eat leftovers. Thanks for posting. Will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Here comes another rave review for these delicious potatoes. Easy enough for the most novice cook and the taste is simply the best. Served with pork chops, gravy, and veggies. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Great flavored potatoes! I've never used red potatoes for mashed potatoes before, but I loved them! They had just the right amount of garlic and cheese. I'm so glad I finally gave this recipe a try. My DH said they tasted just like the ones his mother used to make! Thanks for sharing another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Mmmm, these were tasty! But silly me, I doubled the potatoes without doubling the garlic! And to no surprise, it wasn't garlicy enough- so I'll know to do that next time! I didn't know whether to leave the garlic pieces in when I mashed the potatoes or not, so I left them in as they were soft enough from the boiling. Just thought I'd add that since that was a question I had about the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites