Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    391 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 391

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2002

      Yummy!!!! Made them for a dinner party and everyone loved them! Thanks! Helen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Well Inez you did it again!! Very good and creamyrnNext time I will add a tad more garlic, keep em comming sweetheart!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Yum Yum YUM!!!! SO good and so easy. Barely needs any salt though. Just perfect as it is. I found myself still dipping into it while I was dishing it. Going to become a new staple in my kitchen. You don't even need the parmesan but it does add a great flavor, it makes great into excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      What a great recipe! I added heavy cream instead of milk, mashed 3/4 of the potatoes and the other ingredients together very well, and left the remainder of the potatoes a bit "chunkier." It turned out to be a nice combination of textures and flavors. Thanks for the recipe, Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      SUPERB!!!! These potatoes were absolutely delicious!! You can adjust the seasonings to your very own liking. I added a bit of garlic powder, in addition to the garlic cooked with the potatoes. My entire family including, my hubby and 3 children, loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Very good; this was one of my first times making real mashed potatoes. I forgot to add the garlic to the potatoes when boiling, but added jarred minced garlic while mashing. Next time I will add fresh garlic to the water for more garlic flavor. Still, very tasty potatoes, thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      YUMMM YUMMM YUMMMM!!!! These potatoes were quick, easy, and ohhhh so yummy!! i followed the recipe exactly- except i added a bit of onion at the end with the cheese. these went perfectly with my dh's birthday feast! thanks so much for sharing- we will be having these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      A great change from ordinary mashed potatoes. Who would have thought the simple addition of garlic & parmesan cheese would make such a difference. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      YUMMY!!! I subbed the Parm for Ramano, just because it happened to be on sale and it was awesome. Had a bit more cheesy kick but was just right. Will be making again soon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Yummy! The only change I made to the recipe was to saute an additional 2 cloves of garlice in the butter before adding the potatoes to mash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Great potatoes! This is basically what I have always done. Putting the garlic in with the potatoes as they are boiling was new for me though. I also use sour cream, and sometimes cream cheese as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Dropping the garlic in with the potatoes is the best trick I've learned in a long time!! I love it! I usually roast the garlic in the oven while the potatoes cook- but then either I forget to put in until too late and the garlic isn't cooked enough or I overcook/burn it. This is the perfect solution!! The parmesan cheese was a unique addition. I added sour cream too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These potatoes are Delicious!! I was searching for a recipe that was like the mashed potatoes at AppleBee's and this was by far the closest. To make them taste a little more like AppleBee's I added an extra 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese and about 1/4 cup extra milk. I followed everything else to the T and it turned out great! I will definetly be making these again, however I will be adding more garlic... Thanx so much for the recipe. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      VERY NICE! As the biggest meat and potatoe guy I know I really thought this recipe was great! I also added a bit of evaparated milk for a little bit of tang. Great Recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      I LOVE these potatoes!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      This recipe was very yummy. Another person said she used the leftovers the next day by pressing them into patties and sauteing them. Wow, that was so yummy, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Wow!! I served these potatoes along with your Peppery Beef Tenderloin. I seared the tenderloin in a pan and then deglazed with Merlot and used to make a brown sauce to serve over the potatoes. My son who hates gravy, raved about these mashed potatoes and gravy! Thanks, MizzNezz...we had a fabulous Cmas dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Delicous and much simpler to make than some other mashed garlic-potato recipes. Skipped the butter and didn't miss it a bit. Doubled the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      This recipe is great! I like it better if you omit the parmesean. I only make mashed potatoes with garlic now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Yum! I made these the other night to serve with chicken and they were really good. I only used one pound of potatoes, as that's all I had, so I adjusted the garlic a little, but still used the same amount of milk & butter. I had some of these left, and reheated them two days later- they were still good then.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites