Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    392 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 392

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2006

      mmmm mmmmm mmmmmmmm! Great recipe! They reminded me of Outback Steakhouse's "Garlic Mashed," (only better, sorry, Outback) I doubled the garlic, was glad I did. They were awesome. They are so easy to make and everyone loved them. I will be making them often. Thanks for sharing, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Wonderful. That's all I can say. I used 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of 1/2 cup of milk and they were just delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      YUMMY!!!! We LOVE these potatoes!!! Followed the recipe except added 3 cloves of roasted garlic when I mashed them, (we like our garlic) and I used a potatoe masher and left them a bit chunky. Thank you so much for posting this. 5 stars just isn't enough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      YUM !!! And I really mean that! Outrageously delicious! I have to admit that I didn't have red potatoes so I used the small Yukon gold. I also added 3 - 4 extra softened garlic cloves (we love lots of garlic), which I had baked in the oven. The end result was finger licking good. Before I served the potatoes, I had to sample them to make sure I had enough garlic...and it was very hard to stop eating and wait for dinner! Thanks, MissNezz....I'm glad to add my praise along with the many others for this terrific keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      These were FANTASTIC! Light and fluffy, really did remind my of a healthier Outback recipe! I would add a touch more garlic (personal preference). I also used Smart Balance margarine instead of butter to cut down on the fat just a bit and they still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This is really tasty and so simple. I reduced the recipe to how many potatoes I had. The only other change was to use a little bit of the cooking water to add with the milk. I know I will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Absolutely delicious potatoes, reminiscent of some I recently enjoyed at the Rainforest Cafe in Las Vegas. I made half a recipe since it was just me and my husband for dinner and even with large servings, we still have enough for tomorrow's dinner as well! I can't wait to see how they taste reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I just had to comment on these, as they were exceptionally good!!! I made them as my meal before I start a diet dinner, and they certainly didn't let me down! Yummy! I made them exactly as posted and they turned out perfect! My DD kept telling me as I made them, "I don't like those red potatoes, mommy. Do I have to eat them?" After her first serving, she said they were very good and could she have more! I do believe she ate more of them than anyone:) Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I loved these!! Yum Yum Yum! I loved boiling the garlic right in the water (yeah, no chopping garlic!) and the parmesan cheese was a perfect compliment!! Thanks! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This is so close to Applebees garlic mashed potatoes that my kids were amazed. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      We thought these were ok, but they certainly didn't live up to the hype. I used 1 1/2 lbs of potatoes but kept the other ingredients the same, but we still found them a bit bland and had to add more salt at the table. I may try them again and add some things to liven them up a bit, but we didn't care for them as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Mizz Nezz you did it again. Another winning recipe. made this last night and my family loved them . Thanks for a winning recipe, this is a keeeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was a fast and easy way to prepare creamy garlicky mashed potatoes and the parmesan was an added bonus! I used home grown red potatoes, peeled, and doubled the garlic. I topped it off with fresh ground black pepper. A really flavorful low fat side dish. Thanks MizzNezz for a delicious healthy vegetable dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      These are awesome. Threw a couple shallots in there while boiling and wow! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Great potatoes--nice flavor and easy to put together. We doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving to serve 12 and it was the perfect amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Oh my goodness!! Even though there are only two of us, I still made the whole recipe anticipating leftovers - and I was NOT wrong! I loved everything about this recipe - the amazing flavour, the unique texture, the smell, how interesting it looked on the plate... Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I made this recipe to accompany cabbage rolls for my mother-in-law's birthday dinner. They were perfect. Another great recipe to keep the myth alive that I am the world's best cook!! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      So tasty! I didn't taste the garlic much though.....I think next time I might put a little more in. The parmesan cheese is a nice contrast to the red skinned potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      A good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was the best red potatoe recipe I've ever seen. It reminded me alot of an alfredo, thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes