Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 321-340 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2007

      Delicious!!! Not gummy, or sticky like you will find with some mashed potato recipes. I made it exactly as written... except I did add some kosher salt to the water with the potatoes and garlic. Simple and oh so good! Perfect side dish when you are craving some creamy potatoes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Just perfect! I made this to go with brats and broccoli salad for my husband and in-laws. Everyone thought these were great!! I didn't modify a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These were great! I used crushed garlic as that is what I had, so I needed to add a little more later. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My husband said that this was the best mashed potatoes that he had ever eaten... and his mom is a great cook! I was flattered! These are def a keeper for our family! Thanks for posting this. Made these again and they were just as good as I remembered!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Oh wow!!! I have just recently been introduced to garlic mashed potatoes and I'm not sure if I'll ever go back to the original...lol. I saw your recipe and liked the idea of the parmesan cheese with the garlic. I was right, it was delicious, even DH who doesn't like parmesan cheese had seconds of this. This is really very good and I will use this recipe over and over again....thank you.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      As usual, you have a winner! These were a hit at Easter dinner and will continue to be made as my staple mashed potatoes from now on. They are so easy to prepare! I did add more garlic, but left the rest as is. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Such a perfect and simple recipe! They taste wonderful, are quick and easy to prepare, and make a great side to almost any dish. I've been using heavy whipping cream instead of milk though, for extra rich creaminess. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to rate these! I made these on Valentine's Day and just fell in love with them, as did DH! I really like the idea of adding the garlic with the potatoes and mashing them all together, it's so easy and flavorful. I'm not sure how I never thought of that! Anyway, thanks for yet another keeper MizzNezz!!!!! Oh yeah, I added a teaspoon of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I could really care less when mashed potatoes are on the table. I always thought they were so boring and dry. When I saw this recipe, I thought to myself, "I have the ingreedients and it's simple." The only other reason I made it is because my boyfriend likes mashed potatos and we never have them. So after making them, adding some black pepper, I tasted my finished product. I then forgot about dinner and just filled-up on these because they were soooooo YUMMY! Thanks for posting a recipe that's not dry, not boring, and easy to do! FIVE GOLD STARS! Oh yeah, and an addition to my Easter spread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Great! Served this to the kids for lunch along with mini meatloaves and peas & carrots. They didn't like these too well, but I thought they were very good! I had a bag of potatoes needing to be used up which is why I decided to make these. But all I had on hand was minced garlic in a jar, and I wouldn't recommend that substitute. Also, when it came time to add the cheese I realized I only had 1/8 cup parmesan. Soooo...I expect that these would be much better if I have all the cheese and fresh garlic on hand the next time I make these! I also added probably another 1/2 cup of milk, because they were just too dry for my liking with just the 1/2 cup stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This will be our mashed potato recipe from now on..the husband here said this was the best he has ever had..and since he does most of the cooking he will always make this..LOL..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I can't stop making these! With or without gravy they are still terrific. I just made them again last night;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I know this recipe has been reviewed like a million times but I had to add my two cents. These potatoes are so easy to make and so yummy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I used this as a basis for the potatoes I had on hand, and I did not use garlic gloves. After boiling I tossed in powdered garlic, sour cream, water (we were out of milk), margarine, and crushed rosemary. Very good!! Easy to do with what you have on hand to vary the flavor and still get great results. Even my 16 yo liked them -- and he's learned some bad habits from his bio father -- like to say, "oh its just okay." Not this time.. He quirked a brow and said, "Those are good."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Yummy! Added a little fresh cracked black pepper and used half and half instead of milk. This is an addicting recipe :) I will make my mashed potatos like this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      What a delicious twist to an old favorite! My 3yr old son,who refuses to eat mashed potatoes, ate these skin and all! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      These are excellent. Due to a dietary restriction, I needed to peel the potatoes but that didn't seem to hurt the recipe at all. I needed to add about an extra half cup of milk in order to get the consistency I wanted. Also, I warmed the milk before adding it to the potatoes. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      WOW! These were some of the best mashed potatoes I've ever had! The texture and flavor were sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly. I'm very impressed with how little butter is used and that they still taste so yummy. This is one of my new favorite recipes. Thank you MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      My family LOVED this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      These were wonderful potatoes, and will now take over my standard mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites