393 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really delicious. These taste like the ones at Carrabas Restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mksmith October 06, 2009

Delicious! Used a couple extra cloves of garlic. This was a big hit! Thanks for a yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eliza S October 05, 2009

Fantastic. I used regular russet potatoes and this turned out great. Perfect for those meals where you have no gravy. It has enough flavor to stand on it's own. Easy to make and delish! This is going into my cookbook for those meals like baked chicken, meatloaf, BBQs and other meals that have no drippings to make gravy. These are THE mashed potatoes for the non-fried main course meals!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo October 04, 2009

Wow! This was my first ever attempt at making mashed potatoes, and they were great! I'm not a very good cook, so I wasn't really expecting these to turn out the way they were supposed to, but they did! Easy, quick, and tasty!! The only thing I would change is to add more garlic next time. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassafrass September 28, 2009

These were amazing! We loved the flavor, and I loved that I didn't have to peel the potatoes. Served as a side dish to Balsamic Roast Pork Tenderloins -- will become a frequently used recipe at our house. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC September 22, 2009

We are a big meat and potatoes family and I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great but it was to much garlic for our taste. I was hoping that after reading all the reviews it would still be OK as others added more garlic but it wasn't. I will try it again but change things up abit next time. thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Half-Elf September 20, 2009

Awesome, perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly September 14, 2009

These were good. I did use a bit less milk as it seemed like it would be too watery if I used the 1/2 cup. But they did taste fine. Not too much garlic flavor though. Might use more next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love August 30, 2009

These were delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 August 27, 2009
Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan