Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    389 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 389

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2007

    • on October 28, 2007

      I made this tonight and garlic in the water makes a HUGE difference! I ran out of milk and didn't notice till the last minute so I used 1/2 c low fat sour cream and it was still awesome. Thanks! You rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Delish....I didn't have red potatoes so I used regular peeled potatoes and it was still wonderful!!! I might even try doubling up the garlic next time...thanks for the recipe. It is so versatile and can be served with a variety of meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      very easy to make amd wicked yummy =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I added about 1/2 cup of light sour cream also and made them extra yummy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Good and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I had company for dinner last night and pulled 3 recipes to make. After printing them, I discovered they were all recipes submitted by Inez and they were all wonderful, including this one! I bought some fresh dug red potatoes at a farm stand to make this recipe and that made them even more yummy! Thanks Inez for all the great recipes you take the time to submit and thanks to Recipezaar for my favorite web site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      These potatoes were perfect! I love how the garlic is cooked with the potatoes and then mashed together - very simple! I peeled the potatoes, used just 1/2 tsp of salt and a little more milk than was called for to get a creamy texture. The flavor was right on. I'm sure I will make these again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

    • on July 25, 2007

      These were wonderful. I halved the recipe because only 2 of us were eating. I used about 1 lb. of red potatoes and 2 garlic cloves. Also, I had to use margarine as I was out of butter. DH didn't even notice. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Great potatoes. Just the right amount of cheese and milk, although next time I'll add a bit more butter and an extra clove or two of garlic since we could barely taste it. I also have to have a bit of freshly ground pepper, but that's just personal taste. I'll definitely make these again, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I just threw in a couple of spoonsfulls of the jarred minced garlic while boiling, and they turned out excellent. I add a little extra milk to mine. Great Great dish. I just realized I forgot to add the cheese....still great. Will try to remember the cheese the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      While the potatoes boiled, the kitchen reeked of garlic. I was afraid garlic might overpower the end product. Not to worry--a wonderful subtleness to them, and with the parmesan, they tasted delicious! I especially liked pieces of peel throughout; very attractive. This is a simple dish that would compliment company fare. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I forgot to add the garlic to the boiling water, so I chopped it up and added it to the cooked, mashed potatoes. Not a good idea! When company showed up for dinner at the last minute, I made a whole second batch, again without garlic, and mixed those with the overly garlicky potatoes, and it was perfect! Moral of the story...boil your garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I love these mashed potatoes! I used russet potatoes and they worked out perfectly. I added some green onions as well as some mozzarella (no parm on hand) and it was great! I made a ton and I'm looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was good, better than the boxed stuff lol...but I had to add more garlic, cheese and butter to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Oh My Gosh! Absolutely fabulous! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Wow, these were delicious! The only substitution that I made was I used 1/2 cup of buttermilk instead of regular milk. I feel this gave it a richer and creamier texture. I had these w/ an oven roasted beef brisket and a side of green beans. Talk about comfort food at its best! I made the full batch for the 2 of us, and we definitely enjoyed the leftovers the rest of the week. This has become a definite staple in my collection. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      It was ok. The texture was off, and there wasnt a lot of flavor. I wouldnt make it like this again I dont think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Delicious!!! Not gummy, or sticky like you will find with some mashed potato recipes. I made it exactly as written... except I did add some kosher salt to the water with the potatoes and garlic. Simple and oh so good! Perfect side dish when you are craving some creamy potatoes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites