Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      Very Good! We always have leftover mashed potatoes but when I fixed these last night there were none left. Followed the recipe on everything except I had to use the potatoes I already had on hand. We will be trying the red potatoes next but I wouldn't change a single thing about this recipe. Thanks for posting this, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      made this for thanksgivng. was quick and easy. I like garlic but I didn't care for the taste too much. many other family members liked it tho'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Very good, but next time I will add way more milk and more butter. DH finished the recipe for me, and if I would have tasted it before he pulled it off of the stove, that's what I would have done. Yummy and not too fattening compared to other mashers with parmesan cheese added. I loved this recipe, because ...so simple DH made them himself, also nice that our 3 year old ate the skins without comment. This may be rotation simply b/c of this reason. I hate peeling potatoes! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This recipe appealed to me because I hate to peel potatoes! It was really good, but I have to say I prefer to use the Yukon golds. I added lots of extra butter and more milk. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      easy & good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is poster child recipe for easy and delicious. Per personal preference I doubled both the amount of garlic as well as the cheese. I used a Parmesan, Romano and Asiago grated blend. YYYYUUUUMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Super great! Tasted perfect, although I might add more garlic next time since I love garlic. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Absolutly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      made these for thanksgiving and they ate them all up....so I am assuming that they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

    • on November 25, 2007

      I have made these twice over the past couple of months and didn't realize I forgot to rate it. This recipe is so delicious and easy for mashed potatoes. Red potatoes seem to boil up faster than the brown so I prefer to use them. Plus, you can eat the skin and there's no time wasted peeling. Thanks for this keeper MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Vey good! I will make this again but will add more garlic to mine...Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      these were great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      My mom made these for Thanksgiving and we thought they were great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These were fantastic. Served them for Thanksgiving. Would not change a thing. Thanks so much. Glo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Boiling the potatoes with the garlic is genius, MizzNezz! Worked like a charm! Perfect garlic flavor throughout! For Thanksgiving, I left out the parmasan cheese to better fit the meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very easy and tasty. We all loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was yummy! Just the perfect amount of garlic for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make! Comfort food at its best. Next time I might try cheddar cheese for a different twist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites