Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    390 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 390

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      Very good. The garlic was a little strong, so I will use less next time. But I like the incorporation of parm cheese- it's a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

    • on February 18, 2009

      These were delicious! I added minced garlic to the butter and mashed with the potatoes. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Excellent with "Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon #13982" by Mirj. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These truly are wonderful!! I made them at Christmas dinner and I got many compliments. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I will never make red potatoes any other way again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Excellent taste and perfect creamy texture !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I will NEVER use another mashed potatoes recipe. These are amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These were great! It was my very first time making mashed potatoes with red potatoes. I was skeptical, but they were delicious! Putting the garlic in the boiling water leaves a hint of garlic in the potatoes but does not overpower them like adding it in afterwards would. And the parmesan cheese? Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I made these tonight and they were wonderful. I added a little more milk to make these extra creamy. The garlic with the parmesan adds a different twist to ordinary potatoes. Highly recommend trying! Thanks MizzNezz for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I handed my BF the lap top the other night and told him to find a potato dish I should make for dinner. This is what he picked. I was very pleased with his choice. :) I followed the recipe as directed but used half and half instead of milk. I also threw in extra garlic and quite a bit more salt (they were a little bland for my taste). I used the leftovers the next night for fried mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Absolutely delicious, and I wouldn't change a thing. We made this New Years Eve with grilled lobster tails and roasted asparagus. The potatoes were a hit and were just as delicious the next day. We used a little cream instead of the milk since we had some left over from another recipe but seriously, this was delicious and ridiculously easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Freakin delicious! Everyone loved them!! AND they were soooo easy to make! I especially loved the trick about boiling the garlic along with the potatoes. Clever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      absolutely fantastic. made them for a dinner party and everyone LOVED them. definitely a HUGE step up from normal mashed potatoes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Mizz nezz......... these potatoes are absolutely melt in your mouth delicious.. the texture is smooth as silk; at first dh wanted to know *why did I leave in the potato skins*, after tasting them he said oh boy are these delicious, said skins added to flavor which I agree.. thanks for a fantastic recipe... nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These potatoes were wonderful! I made them for Christmas Eve dinner, with all recipes from Recipe Zaar--what fun! My family all loved the flavor, and the leftovers warmed up beautifully. These were so yummy, there was no need for gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made these for our Christmas Dinner potatoes. They were very good and very easy. I did forget to put the garlic cloves in the water with the potatoes, so I crushed two cloves into the potatoes before mashing them. It had just the right hint of garlic and no one knew. (I didn't do the 3, in case the crushed cloves were stronger.) Definitely would do these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      These were good and very easy to make. I used peeled Yukon gold potatoes instead of the red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic potatoes, and so easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was ok - thanks for the recipe. I did learn that making red potatoes & eating with the skin on is a great time saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    27%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites