Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Pumpkin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Pumpkin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2010

      i really wasn't a fan of this combination - maybe would like the pumpkin better mixed with sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We loved these mashed potatoes with an pumpkin twist! I used regular low sodium bacon and vadalia onion puree. Yummy is the best description! Thanks for posting Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Love it - we had a pumpkin left over from Halloween - that my husband painted rather than carve so I made this today - the family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      great recipe, it tasted great even without the onion and the bacon. I even substituted evaporated skim milk with regular 0% milk. It still tasted great. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I regularly do mashed potato & pumpkin together but haven't done it this way before. I love the bacon, onion addition, it really jazzes up what would otherwise be a quite plain vegie side. Great idea, one I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I used canne pumpkin, so it came out much creamier. I left out the bacon bcz I didn't want the added fat and then ended up using whipping cream! Next time, in summer, I'll try it with real pumpkin and add the bacon. And I'll puree the onions so the kids can't even see them. They wouldn't eat it bcz of the onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This one'es been sitting in my saved recipes for a while now, so I decided to give it a try in conjunction with a dinner to welcome the Fall season. Everyone was very skeptical at first. Even my dad insisted that I had to go and buy a box in instant mashed potatoes, in case everyone didn't like these. Let me tell you...we didn't need them. Everyone loved these potatoes. This is definently a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I was given a whole pumpkin so when I spotted this recipe I figured it a great way to use up some of my pumpkin. Very tasty and looks great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      The added bacon and onion took regular mashed spuds n pumpkin to another level. Thanks for shaing...this was a winner with all the family :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      These were great, although I didn't make them exactly as specified, so I won't rate your recipe. I substitued frozen pumpkin puree, since I didn't have any fresh pumpkin, used regular bacon and regular milk. However, the result was spectacularly delicious! This is my family's new favorite variation on mashed potatoes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Toni this was the best mash I've ever tasted! I loved the bacon and onion in this....and my kids actually ate it without any complaint(what is it with my kids and mashed potatoes??). This is sure to become a favourite with us! Thanks for another yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Pumpkin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.2
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    65%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 215.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites