Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Variations

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2012

      Selected the Lemony Mash option and found it to have a bright lively flavor. Must say this is the first time I have ever made mashed potatoes using oil instead of butter. I did increase the lemon zest by 1 teaspoon as other reviewers had stated that the options were a little light on flavor. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Thank you for coming up with some innovative mashed potatoes recipes. I made the Posh Mash for the "Variety is the Spice of Life" event.

      I followed the recipe exactly, and I have to agree with the last review, the garlic didn't really come through, and the cheese was kinda lost.

      However, these potatoes were really good. I think when I make it again, I may add a couple more cloves of garlic and more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      I made this with the Posh French mash option. The garlic flavor didn't come through as much as I would have liked. All in all it's a nice way to dress up plain mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      Good basic recipe. I used soy milk instead of skim milk due to dietary reasons and I chose to make the Lemony mash. This went very well with Basic Chicken Breasts W/ 4 Variation Toppers and a green salad.
      Thanks for posting.
      Made for Variety is the Spice of Life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I made the Pesto Potatoes for the Variety Event. I didn't expect to be wowed. I was honestly floored by the terrific flavor! If you like pesto this is a terrific use for that bit remaining from another use. This would pair well well with a chicken or eggplant parmigiana or even meatloaf. I'll be making it again. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      I enjoyed this as a good basic mashed potato recipe. I made using the Caesar variation, which gave it an interesting subtle flavor enhancement. I used the green can parmesan instead of fresh and cut the recipe in half. Thanks for posting kineline.
      Made for Variety is the Spice of Life Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I used the basic recipe without any of the variations and do think warming the the milk makes a better mash though a new one was adding the butter to it for me and I scaled back for 3 serves and felt there was too much liquid for the mash and it was rather sloppy but tasted really nice. Thank you kineline for the recipe and Karen Elizabeth for the recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      We enjoy flavored mashed potatoes and the cheese and onion mash was so good. I did use Yukon Gold potatoes, unsalted butter and only cheddar cheese since that is what I had on hand. Used a potato masher so there was some texture then folded in the cheese and green onion. Served with Basic Chicken Breasts W/ 4 Variation Toppers by Renee Redman and had the tomato-artichoke topper.
      Will be trying a couple other versions of the potatoes! Made and reviewed for the contest and events forum Variety is the Spice of Life Event 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      First off you need to know my daughter and I are mustard freaks. With that said, I'm sure you figured out I made the Mustard mash variation. I used Grey Poupon Country Dijon w/course ground mustard. I hand mashed which left lumps but that is fine with us. This was fast and easy to make. I may make one change, being cutting back on this brand of mustard by 2 tablespoons. I can always add it in. Mustard lovers of the world, I think you will really enjoy this recipe. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life Event 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I made the Ceasar version of these potatoes. I found them to have a subtle ceasar flavor, which was good because I'm not sure my whole family would have enjoyed a strong flavor. It's nice to have another variation to throw together when needed! Made for Variety is the Spice of Life Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      I made the posh french mash & it was the best mashed potatoes recipe i've ever made. garlicky & cheesy. i need to make another batch soon because we didn't get enough the 1st time around. ;) made for Variety is the Spice of Life 5/12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Made the Cheese and Onion mash. Double the recipe, used 1 1/2 cups swiss cheese and 1/2 cup cream cheese with the green onions. These are addicting, family went back for a second helping. Loved the flavor of the cheeses and onion in the mash potatoes. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      I made this recipe on May 21st. for two events, "Variety Is The Spice Of Life " and " Down On The Farm ". I used red potatoes instead of Yukon Gold and regular milk instead of skim. And the variation I made was " Swiss Cheese and Green Onion ". And both my SO and myself thought that they were o.k.,but my son liked them because they were "cheesy"( I did add extra cheese :) ). Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      I chose the posh french mash for the Variety is the Spice of Life event, and it turned out great! I had to add wayyy more salt however, I think I added almost 1 tsp salt and it came out perfect. Also, I added minced garlic instead and increased it by 1/4 tsp which made it really come through. I loved the garlic flavor in this, but the cheese really didn't stand out, still good though! Had a lot leftover which is great since my husband loves them! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Such a creamy mashed potato recipe. I used the lemon variation, and I loved the combination of lemon peel and fresh parsley. PEI potatoes are very good in this recipe. It also made for a great vegetarian night, as we had this with falafel and pita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I made the caesar variation with ranch dressing instead of caesar. I also used red bliss potatoes. I used my handmixer for a creamer like version as that is how we like them. I served it with salmon and the whole mean was great. Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life Event. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      We really enjoyed our mashed potatoes prepared this way. Smooth and full of flavor. My dh is very picky so I went with the cheese and onion option. Soooo good. I used old cheddar and La Creme cow cheese (parmesan & peppercorn). I didn't have any swiss cheese left, this blend worked beautifully together. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe. I can't wait to try some of the other variations. Made for Variation Event 5/12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      Delicious! I made the Pesto version. I never thought about putting pesto in potatoes, but it really works well! Will be making these again! Made for Variety is the Spice of Life game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I made the Caesar version of your mashed potatoes for dinner. My son begged me all day to make mashed potatoes to go along with the turkey breast he knew was on the menu. I decided on this particular variation because it does not call for butter or olive oil which I happened to run out of this week. I was a pinch shy on the Parmesan cheese, so I added a little fresh grated Mozzarella. My kids really enjoyed the recipe. I will be adding your recipe to my keeper file. Made and reviewed for "Variety is the Spice of Life".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Great potatoes! I made the "lemony mash" version and really enjoyed the subtle flavor the lemon zest added. I used the olive oil as suggested and thought it went well with the lemon and parsley. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for the "Variety is the Spice of Life" event 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    17%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 150.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites