Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Jarlsberg Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Jarlsberg Cheese

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      I loved the taste of this! Wish I'd had leftover mashed potatoes, but it was quick to make anyway. Loved the jarlsberg in this....usually end up with cheddar or a mexican mix. This was really great with the browning on top. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I love adding cheese to left over potatoes and usually use cheddar or parmesan. The Jarlsberg has a nice flavor and I like that it retained some it's texture so you had nice stringy, melty bits. I shredded the cheese rather than cubing and made fresh mashed potatoes as I didn't have any left overs, I also realized I forgot the olive oil and seasoned salt which I'll have to try, but they were still delicious as is. Thanks for sharing Rita! Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made mashed potatoes in the morning and put in the fridge to be used that night. This went together really easily and had great texture, but my family did not care for the jarlsberg. made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      The Jarlsberg cheese really livened up our leftover mashed potatoes. I think it would have been better though if made with freshly mashed potatoes, because mine came out a little dry throughout....though I certainly acknowledge it could have been something I did wrong. Aside from the texture though, it definitely has a 5-star taste. Thanks, ~Rita~. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      These were very good and Jarlsberg is great cheese. We thought they could have been better given the quality of the ingredients, perhaps if the cheese were more incorporated rather than some on top, where it took on a leathery texture independent of the potatoes. Still, very tasty and a great complement to our Swedish meatballs tonight. Made for Zaar World Tour 6 for the Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      These are very good -- very RICH. Next time I might try shredding the cheese instead of dicing it. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Wonderful! I really enjoyed the jarlsberg and the seasoned salt in these. Simple and tasty! Thanks Rita. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I had 2 cups of leftover potatoes so I cut everything else down accordingly. I never bought jarlsberg before (a fear of spending too much on something new only to find out I don't like it) and I wish I had tried it long ago! These potatoes were soooo good! I ate half with Buttermilk Oven-Fried Chicken #66907 and had the other half next day for breakfast in Baked Eggs on a Bed of Potatoes With Bacon Baked Eggs on a Bed of Potatoes With Bacon. Made for PAC Spring 2007. Rita, you rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      These potatoes were wonderful Rita. We love Jarlsberg cheese, so it couldn't have been any better for us. Quick and easy to make. Rich, creamy, cheesey, flavourful potatoes, that just melt, perfect to share with family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This made a yummy, comforting casserole that I enjoyed. The first time I bought my cheese, it accidently got dropped outside and my dog ate it, so back to the store I went. I finally got to make it and glad I did. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Jarlsberg Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.4
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 430.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes