Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Green Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Green Onions

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      Yummy potatoes. These were really simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing Leslie. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Yummy! I've had this in my cookbook for some time now and have finally gotten around to making it! A nice change to just ordinary mashed taters. I added some nutmeg to the milk and used salted butter. Served with haggis and (for PAC Fall 2007)Balsamic Butter Glazed Baby Carrots. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I think I'll add sour cream to it next time. These were wonderful! Great with Lamb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was delicious!! Used 2tbs butter and added 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

    • on May 20, 2005

      I really like boiling the green onions in the milk because it made the flavor go all through the potaoes. I added lots of fresh ground pepper. Thanks for sharing your recipe Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      We've made and reviewed a number of mashed potato recipes from the site, but I think this simple recipe is the best. It tasted so good, I knew it was doing me no good! It was silky smooth and buttery rich and oh so good. Thanks Leslie for another kilo added ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      This is a nice recipe .. I halved the butter and added some cheese .. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Very good, even using only 2 T butter. Seems the longer the onions stayed in the milk, the more the flavor intensified. I did that step an hour before boiling the potatoes. Love that flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      Tried these tonight and the green onions was a nice change from ordinary potatoes. Served it with grilled steak. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Green Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    53%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 33.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes