10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy potatoes. These were really simple and tasty. Thanks for sharing Leslie. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 27, 2013

Yummy! I've had this in my cookbook for some time now and have finally gotten around to making it! A nice change to just ordinary mashed taters. I added some nutmeg to the milk and used salted butter. Served with haggis and (for PAC Fall 2007)Balsamic Butter Glazed Baby Carrots. Thanks Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen September 13, 2007

I think I'll add sour cream to it next time. These were wonderful! Great with Lamb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY February 05, 2007

This was delicious!! Used 2tbs butter and added 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Msjin October 22, 2006

I really like boiling the green onions in the milk because it made the flavor go all through the potaoes. I added lots of fresh ground pepper. Thanks for sharing your recipe Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug May 20, 2005

We've made and reviewed a number of mashed potato recipes from the site, but I think this simple recipe is the best. It tasted so good, I knew it was doing me no good! It was silky smooth and buttery rich and oh so good. Thanks Leslie for another kilo added ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS February 03, 2005

This is a nice recipe .. I halved the butter and added some cheese .. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa September 06, 2004

Very good, even using only 2 T butter. Seems the longer the onions stayed in the milk, the more the flavor intensified. I did that step an hour before boiling the potatoes. Love that flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea September 11, 2003

Tried these tonight and the green onions was a nice change from ordinary potatoes. Served it with grilled steak. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M February 25, 2003
Mashed Potatoes With Green Onions