Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Cream Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Cream Cheese

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      These were great - and with no butter too! I've been searching for a go-to mashed potato recipe and I think I just found it :) Also, I found it doesn't need to be baked, it tastes great without the last step.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      My review is the same as Parsley's. Whether the cook chooses to use full fat sour cream and cream cheese or low fat, these mashed potatoes turn out rich and creamy. I also have a love of Yukon potatoes. Drizzled a bit of fresh chives from the herb garden on each serving. Thanks for posting. This recipe will be added to my Spud Powered cookbook, Dee. cg

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I've made mashed potatoes similar to this in the past (with the cream cheese and sour cream) and they always come out creamy and smooth with just a hint of richness. Even if you use reduced-fat dairy products (which I did), you still get great results. These potatoes are sure to please everyone. Thanx for a winning mashed potato recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Delicious. Especially like the onion salt as it gave it the taste of chives which I love with sour cream and potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Really good - I've used either sour cream OR cream cheese before, but never both. Both make this extra special. I also really like the onion salt - I love onions but my kids don't. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This is exactly like I do my potatoes, too. You can't beat the Yukons for their creamy texture and I love the onion salt. I made these for my son's class twice and they loved them, too. I make my potatoes in a pressure cooker, which speeds up the cook time. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Wonderful Wonderful potatoes. So easy to make. I halved the recipe, made them the night before and baked them the day of the meal. Had visions of making potatoe cakes from the leftovers, but there was none left. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      What an excellent flavor and so creamy! I loved this recipe and will definitely make it again and again. The only change I made was with the onion salt since I didn't have any. Instead I added 1 1/2 tsp salt and some garlic powder. Thanks for the great recipe!
      Update: I made this again and added some chopped green onions and topped with shredded cheddar cheese before I put it in the oven and this was HEAVENLY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      I was really impressed with this dish. It was super easy and very tasty. My family really enjoyed it. We will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Great potatoes. I halved the recipe for a dinner party of only 4 and had plenty of leftovers. I used a 1/2 tsp onion powder (didn't have onion salt) and 1 tsp garlic salt. Didn't have a ton of garlic or onion flavor but that is what I was looking for as I served with Crock Pot Roman Lamb on this site which I wanted to stand out more. I also used 1/3 fat cream cheese because that is what I had on hand and I dotted with butter before baking. I am definitely saving this recipe and will use in the future when I want just classic creamy mashies! Thanks Chef Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      very good, my family hates cream cheese and loves these. Huge time savor at holidays as I do it day before. Just put a few dots of butter on top when baking, and a little paprika makes it so tasteful looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Really good but I ran out of time and made with instant. Nana's Best, which are horrible instant potatoes, were really good with this. 3 pouches with 8 cups of boiling water, then proceeded with the rest of the recipe. Used garlic salt instead of onion salt. Whipped in the mixer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic! I made it just like it says except I used 1 teaspoon of onion powder and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. I did not use any salt. So yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This is a family favorite. The potatoes are so creamy and delicious. I make this for every holiday and there are never any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      We love mashed potatoes and this is a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was excellent and thank you! Had a similar recipe at my SO's sister-in-law at Easter and he loved it, so I've been looking for this, ever since. I probably used half of the potatoes, since there are just the two of us, and baked it uncovered, since he likes this crispy, and that was what I'd been missing. I also left out the milk, since it was creamy as it was, but baked it with dots of butter on top, as well as the paprika, then broiled it for a couple of minutes. This was a winner and I'll be making it again, probably whenever I make mashed potatoes! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      cheddar was very sharp for me and would leave my tongue very dry and spiky,so from now on all hail the cream cheese!excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I made this tonight. We LOOOOVED them! I will be making them again. We didn't use all of the potatoes so we are freezing half and also have enough for lunch tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This is very similar to the potatoes I remember by my mother. :) The only thing I added was a sprinkle of paprika on top before popping it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Cream Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    32%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 91.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites