Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Corn & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Corn & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2010

      These are so yummy and the recipe served 4 of us. The mixture of all the ingredients was great and my kids loved the bacon and the amount of cheese. Very cheesy! I enjoyed this with Carthagenian Flank Steak and carrots. It's a great dish to make in the summer because you cook the potatoes in the microwave and don't heat up the house. I will make these again. Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks HokiesLady! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #383346. We used leftover Make-Ahead Mashed/Smashed Potatoes, heated it up, added low-fat cheddar cheese and cooked corn, then sprinkled parsley over top. The bacon over top would be exceptional in this recipe we are certain, but we are trying to eat healthier, so for this reason we omitted it. I have always put my corn over my mashed potatoes on my plate, but with cheese and corn all mixed in together, its an added yummy! Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used canned corn instead of frozen (personal preference), I used cheddar cheese and did not add the optional bacon. My hubby and sons always mix their corn with their potatoes so they were thrilled when it was already done for them LOL.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Very hearty, tasty potato dish! I served it with bbq ribs, broccoli & biscuits. I omitted the bacon since I was serving with a meat dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      I had never made microwaved mashed potatoes before. I love this recipe if only for the method. But tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      This was really good! My kids really loved it too :) Simple and tasty, thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT7 - Switzerland (Vivacious Violets)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      We enjoyed this tonight with our steak, I steamed the corn in my multi tiered steamer with the steamed vegetables and the DH mashed, just felt that there was something missing which we couldn't put our finger on but what took it to 5 stars was the wonders of wonders that the DM ate up her mashed potato which she left to last and raved about it after the meal. Thank you HokiesLady, made for ZAAR Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Big hit in my house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I made this exactly as written, except I halved the recipe. I thought I might need to reduce the microwave time for the potatoes, but after testing at 10 minutes, I didn't need to. I didn't add the bacon to try and reduce the fat content (even though I had a cooked piece in the fridge!). I really enjoyed the potato, corn and cheese mix! This is so easy to make and so tastey! Thanks for sharing, Hokies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Yum! I boiled my potatoes instead of using the microwave. The bacon didn't make it into the potatoes. The kids apparently thought it was an appetizer! Next time, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Yummy! I will add a little bit of sour cream next time. Really good! Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      "Yum", that's what DH said on his first bite. I steamed my potatoes and made as posted with the exception of cutting the recipe in half. I mashed mine with a potato masher because we enjoy ours on the chunky side. After I prepared it I threw it in the oven on low while fixing the rest of the meal. About 3 minutes before serving I turned the broiler on. "Yum" is right. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      My daughter is going to love this. She always mixes her corn and mashed potatoes together. The blend is perfect for my family. Thanks Hokie Made for PAC Fall 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Oh YUM!! This is a wonderful twist on mashed potato,that was just so simple,but so delicious.I used a good mature Cheddar and tinned corn,but skipped the bacon.The flavour of the cheesy,creamy mash was great against the sweet crunch of the corn. I could eat just a bowl of this on its own!! Thanks Hokies,we loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      We had this for dinner with burgers last night. So good! The mashed potatoes I usually make are a lot different. So, it was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      What a great different sidedish! The only thing I did differently was I boiled my potatoes instead of using the micro. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Really enjoyed the taste of these potatoes, even if I didn't peel the potatoes (love those skins!), which made the appearance a little more 'rustic!' Also added some warmed peas with the corn (I just thaw them under hot water & then put them in a pot & pour boiling water over them to heat them up!) & that added something extra! I especially liked the addition of the cheddar (I used the sharp varitey)! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders (Dec only)]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Good potatoes! These are simple and rich tasting. Thanks HokiesLady for a nice treat. Congrats on your Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I found this while looking for microwave recipes. Perfect when you want mashed potatoes, but don't want to heat up the kitchen. The corn, cheese and bacon are great adders to regular mashed potatoes. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      I love mashed potatoes and this way in the microwave is so easy. I put them for 14 minutes. Used 4 tbs of milk. I didn't have cheddar so used mozzarella. It was very good but I'm sure with cheddar it would be even better. I loved the combination of cheese and corn. Thanks Hokies. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Corn & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.4
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    47%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 434.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes