Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes With Bacon and Cheddar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes With Bacon and Cheddar

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      I have never received so many compliments for a food dish before! I'm planning to bring to all BBQ invites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I have made this a couple of times, but used cauliflower instead of potatoes. I steam two 20 oz. (2.5 lbs. total) bags of frozen cauliflower until very tender, drain well and then puree in my food processor. I proceed with the rest of the recipe using only 1/2 of the amount listed for each of the remaining ingredients called for and that still makes plenty for us. Since this is so rich and not exactly healthy, I don't make it that often. When I do, it's pure bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Fantastic! As always with mashed potatoes I didn't use these exact ingredients, but most of them. I LOVE your onion/juice method, never done that before and it was delicious! Used more chives and onions, just a tiny bit of cream cheese because we were almost out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Made it for Thanksgiving dinner. Next time I may add a little milk as these were really thick, but full of flavor. Just a personal preference, not a criticism. Gerry loves twice baked potatoes and this was another version of them that seemed like less work to me. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Okay, so I know that I gained 5 pounds from these mashed potatoes alone, but it was WORTH IT! These were so filling and flavorful. Be prepared for some leftovers if you're only making it for a few people...it makes quite a bit. My hubby and I both agreed-5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Mmm mmm good! This was absolutely delicious! I surprised DH with a special dinner for two (not easy with two kids in the house and one on the way!) last night. This dish was simple to prepare and won RAVE reviews from both my husband and myself! Definately will be a repeat dish in our house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Great combination of flavors - and I liked the grated onion as opposed to chopped. This was a huge hit at a potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This is a fabulous recipe and it was enjoyed by everyone with our Thanksgiving dinner. I made it ahead of time and refrigerated, but I wouldn't suggest that, only because it ended up being a little too dry. I was a bit short on the cheddar cheese, so I added some parmesan. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Wonderful! Absolutely perfect! Grating the onion is a really nice touch, so much better than biting into a piece of chopped onion. I riced the potatoes which worked well. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks, cookin, for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Very enjoyable! My son especially ate and ate them. Thanks for a creative way to make mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This was way rich! Very good. I halved the recipe and used regular ol' butter and thinly diced onion. I have made them this way before, but never as a recipe or baked to brown. Thank you for this very good, and easy, recipe. And I already had all ingredients in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Everything I cook for my boyfiend gets a thank you. This got an ACTUAL compliment. Guess I just need to put more bacon in our food :-) This was wonderful, he even ate leftovers and I swear that they are against his religion!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes With Bacon and Cheddar

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.0
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    59%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 940.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites