Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes Twice-Baked Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes Twice-Baked

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2012

      These made a great addition to our steak dinner from GB tonight. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      these are wicked good try these zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Excellent potatoes!! Made half the recipe since it is just DH and I that eat potatoes and it was enough for both of us for dinner and lunch for DH...should have made the full batch so I could have leftovers too! I didn't have leftover mashed potatoes so made some from scratch and cooked the onions with the bacon. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the optional red peppers. I mixed all the cheese in the potatoes. We enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      What a delicious and easy way to use leftover mashed potatoes! We really enjoyed the flavors. I included the optional red pepper and skipped adding more salt and pepper, since I was using leftover potatoes that were already seasoned. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Wonderful way to use up left over mashed potatoes!!! I only made about half of the recipe. I did add the optional additional cheese and bacon on the top and served it with a kona coffee rubbed steak and salad, yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      So tasty! We really enjoyed these mashed potatoes. I was making Ruth's German Boiled Meatballs and Gravy as well, so I put this dish together and it could just sit in the oven at a low temperature while I prepared the rest of the meal. Made for ZWT7. Thanks Hokies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I left out the red pepper, but made it the same otherwise and yum! Awesome loaded mashed potatoes, cheesey bacony how could you go wrong? A definite keeper, thanks for sharing! Made for Witchin Kitchen ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I used yellow onion. The onion and red pepper gave a great flavor to the potatoes. The potatoes were creamy to perfection. And the taste with the cheese and bacon mmmmmm Thanks Melissa :) Made for Market tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I halved this recipe but did use full quantity of bacon and cheese as per original though did no add salt (very rarely do so). The 3 of us (the DM, DS and myself thoroughly enjoyed this as a side dish with Parsleyed Baby Carrots and main Lamb Chops “ Down Under”). Thank you HokiesLady, made for Went To Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Very good. Served these for Easter with ham which made everyone happy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      The clicking and whurring of my camera made me hungry...nooooooo, it had nothing to do with the smell of onions, bacon and potatoes. ;-) Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      After feasting on these, I seriously don't know if my family will eat plain mashed potatoes ever again! I made up a batch of mashed potatoes with milk, butter, salt and pepper just to make this recipe. Since they were already hot, I didn't need the full time in the oven. I left them in for 15 minutes at the most. I also screwed up and dumped the whole cup of cheese in, so I used extra for the top. Followed exact except for leaving the red pepper out. Thanks so much for sharing (or maybe not! HA!)...I know this will be a staple around here now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Just what I was looking for----jb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      My DH esp likes twice-baked potatoes & this is such a good way to do them ~ w/none of the muss & fuss of using shells, but all the goodness of the usual flavors. I like them for their taste, ease of prep & the fact they go so well w/almost any entree or meal type. I used a combo of leek + fresh-snipped chives for the green onion rarely found here & esp liked the use of red pepper for its flavor, crunch & color. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us & CONGRATS on your *Football Pool* win! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This one's a winner!!! Super simple to prepare and was a tremendous hit. I was afraid the flavors would be a bit mild because the aroma of the pre-baked "casserole" wasn't strong, but this was quite the tasty treat. Next time I might add more bacon, but that is just a family preference and the amount called for in the recipe is plenty. By the way, I didn't use the pepper in mine either. I imagine it would add something nice to the recipe, but I was cooking for my niece and I knew if I tampered with the balance of mashed potatoes, cheese and bacon I'd never hear the end of it. Maybe I'll add that ingredient in another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      OMG This was just wonderful. Flavors blended so well together. I refused to spend almost $3 for a red pepper so I left it out, but other than that, and scaling it down for the 2 of us, made as directed. I really didn't think the potatoes would heat through in the 20-25 minutes stated time, but I was so wrong. Perfect. Thanks. Made for SSC Pet Parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is a favorite side dish for my family! Potatoes, bacon, cheese - what more could you want? I did leave out the onions and skipped the optional red pepper. This is a great dish that would go with just about anything - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes Twice-Baked

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.3
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    44%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 978.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites