Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes and Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes and Carrots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2012

      I have never had a carrot/potato dish like this before. I love this easy, health dish and I'll be making it again. Made for More Than Sauerkraut And Dumplings 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      i love pink potatoes and these are no exception try these you will love them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Great... My daughter was looking for this recipe since she would not take my word on how to fix it... I grew up with this dish.It was my " babyfood " to start out with...and that has been many years ago....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I made this without the bacon and thought it was great. Never would have thought to add cayenne and nutmeg but it worked well. I didn't need nearly as much milk as the recipe calls for though. Only about 1/2 to 3/4 a cup. Any more and it would have been far too runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      These were very good-loved the nutmeg! I had some boiled potatoes I wanted to use up, so cooked the carrots and onions separately and mashed everything together. Besides having to add more water it worked just fine. Next time I will use the bacon, I think it would be a great addition. Thanks Inge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was fabulous! I tossed in a couple of parsnips with the carrots and potatoes. The spices were perfect! Thank you!! It was a great side with our pork loin last night!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Inge, these were lovely! The touch of nutmeg is inspired! I* skipped the bacon and grated just a touch more nutmeg over the top--not just delicious--but so pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This is a nice change than the plain mashed potatoes. I would give this 6 stars. The taste is excellant. I made this with the cripy roast chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      There just isn't a better way to make mashed potatoes, than to add carrots and onion! I didn't add near the amount of milk and put a lot of butter in them, just our preference! PLEASE try these people, they are wonderful!!!!!!!Thank you Inge!! :)*And don't forget the bacon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Thought this recipe was very good, I love root vegetables mashed together. The pinch of cayenne set it off just right. Had this with some Italian style grilled chops and mushrooms for the perfect meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes and Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    39%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 444.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites