Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-129 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2005

      You have definitely earned the status of Mashed Potato Master!!! I used my ricer on the potatoes and they are fantastically fluffy!! The sour cream is a really nice touch. I know I'm only 1 voice in the multitudes you have singing your praises but I had to say something!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This was so easy and tastes so great. I had given up making mashed potatoes........I'm back in again and my husband loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These were so good, fluffy, and tasty! My finnicky daughter forfeited dessert so she could have more of these potatoes! I threw in a couple of garlic cloves into the water the potatoes were boiling in to soften them, and added them into the mixer to blend. Great if you love garlic....as I do!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      These were easy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe! I used FF sour cream and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter- they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Delicious!! This is the best mashed potatoes! The only thing that was different with mine, was the amount of potatoes. I only had 4 russets, but I kept the amounts of everything else the same. Also, I warmed the milk and margarine together. It was so creamy and had the perfect texture. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      these mashed potaotes were DELICIOUS. they tasted so creamy, wow..this is definitely the best mashed potato recipe i have ever used. thanks so much for posting it!! i didnt even use the parsley on top because people in my family dislike parsely, and it was still a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      The hubby totally loved these mashed potatoes and so did I! (Although, in the back of my head I can't help but keep thinking mashed potatoes are mashed potatoes.. who can't love them?) We added \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Excellent recipe. Had these for Christmas dinner and all raved. I would maybe add a bit of roasted garlic next time just to tweak it. (garlic lover here) KJQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      I've been making mashed potatoes for my children and they never really liked them until I made this recipe last night. It was a hit with both of my children, ages 4 and 1! I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    26%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 171.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites