Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2007

      LOVE THEM!! Now I know it is silly to look up a recipe for mashed potatoes. I mean all you really do is boil potatoes, mash them with some milk and butter and there you go right! Well, obviously with this recipe..WRONG! Most of the time when mashed potatoes are made you are covering them up with some kind of gravy or something. But these are so great that I didn't want to ruin them with that. I love them and my son and husband just gobbled them up. I did use butter instead of margarine. But the sour cream is the key! Thanks...I will not just be boiling potatoes again this is the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These mash potatoes are great! I usually make instant because I never knew how to make it. Well my family loved it. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Loved them! The only thing I did differently was to cut the recipe in half since there is only two of us. I really was craving comfort food and these went great with Real Southern Style Green Beans and Beef Patties in Onion Gravy. At first, I thought the pototoes were going to be a little watery, but once I whipped them up, they were so light and fluffy. I boiled my potates in salted water so they were almost perfectly seasoned without any addition of salt, but I did add a generous amount of pepper and topped off with the sprinkle of parsley. So delicious... I could have eaten the whole thing myself! Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

    • on August 12, 2007

      Thanks for the recipe. It is a keeper! I have never made mashed potatoes with the mixer before. Soooo much easier than with a hand masher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Easy and great tasting! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Excellent light fluffy texture. I also used a tip given in another review of tossing a couple garlic cloves in the water while the potatoes boiled, then mashing it into the potatoes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      These are very fluffy potatoes. They were really good! I loved the sour cream I would've added a little more but the rest of the family doesn't like it. So I tricked them into eating they never knew except me. hehee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I just made these for the first time tonight and they were fantastic! The perfect consistency. I used a tablespoon of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper, and they turned out wonderfully. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      these were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Excellent! Perfect texture, blend of flavors. Wonderful complement to any meal. I served these with Keilbasa, and it was yummy comfort food for my family. If you are like me and mix up your entire plate into the mashed potatoes, these are terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These definitley were different than any other mashed potatoes I have had before. The sour cream added extra umph... but I think between the milk and sour cream, it made it a little TOO creamy, almost watery. I will try them again though, maybe with less milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      In the quest for the best mashed potators ever, we stopped with this one. THEY'RE GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This is the basic recipe I use for making mashed potatoes. We enjoyed the added sour cream and the extra creaminess. I doubled the recipe for our Thanksgiving dinner and topped with chives. Thank you Tsmith70!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Delicious!!!!! I didnt have blue bonnet margarine, instead added some butter and some other kind of margarine, came out great nonetheless! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Really easy to throw together. I ended up halving the recipe. No changes except to add 2 garlic cloves to the potatoes while they cooked. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      This is actually very similar to the way I make it normally, but never thought of adding sour cream to the mixture - not something I usually have in the fridge. I happened to have sour cream this time, so I thought I'd see what it tastes like with it. Compared to without, it's got that creamy taste, it's quite nice actually. Did not have parsley, so didn't add that, and I used normal salted butter. What I like to do, is after all that, I lay them into a thin potato-bake dish, and grill them until they're sort of golden brown on the top, mmmmm just the way it should be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Even my husband, who does not care for mashed potatoes, loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Before trying this recipe, I thought my mashed potatoes were perfect. I stand corrected. NOW my mashed potatoes are perfect! This recipe yields the smoothest, creamiest,tastiest mashed potatoes I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These were very easy and good. Thanks for taking the guess work out of making mashed potatoes. I have never added sour cream to my mashed potatoes ,but I'm really glad that I did. It gave them a very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    26%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 171.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites