132 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This worked perfectly. I actually had to use Almond milk, as we don't have cow milk in the house, but it didn't take away from the potatoes at all. I also used fat free sour cream and light margarine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer November 25, 2010

Like most other reviewers, I've never used a recipe for my mashed potatoes. I'm so glad I found this recipe! These are the best potatoes I've ever had!!!! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babybub November 25, 2010

Saved my pre Thanksgiving dinner with my husband! I had made a batch of potatoes and for some reason they just weren't good... they didn't even look good, they were kind of grainy (weird, I know). I had time, so I came on here to find a recipe to try (always have made mashed potatoes without a recipe) and so happy I chose yours! I made half the recipe and they turned out PERFECT. Light and fluffy and most importantly, SMOOTH!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoleneC November 14, 2010

Perfect mashed potatoes and I will be using this recipe for Thanksgiving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedFred in Indiana November 08, 2010

Simple but so delicious! I've never used a mashed potato recipe in my life - I always just kind of wing it. Today, for some reason, I thought I'd check one out. I'm so glad I picked yours! A definite keeper... I made extra to have with dinner tomorrow but I'm kind of eating them right now. Whoops! :D I also added garlic to the water like another reviewer did and removed them before mashing, which gave it nice, subtle garlic flavour. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerSling October 17, 2010

These potatoes are a true comfort food. Very creamy, but you can easily beat them to whatever consistency you prefer. The flavor is mild, buttery, and wonderful! We tried adding a touch of dill, which blended nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bender10 August 23, 2010

GREAT mashed potatoes
I used Yukon Gold potatoes and real butter
otherwise I followed the directions ...thanks for the great recipe-a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover July 27, 2010

Thank you! These are so delicious and we always get compliments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EPC July 21, 2010

Yum! We scarfed these right down at Thanksgiving dinner last night! I added a bit more pepper than planned, but they turned out great with a little kick. (Plus, I compensated by using less pepper in the gravy). Can't wait to eat the leftovers today!! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe. **Updated** Used these again tonight for a side dish without gravy and they were SO yummy! Forgot the parsley due to brain overload but they tasted great even without. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 May 19, 2010

My hubby really enjoyed these. Thanks for adding this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
washje3 May 03, 2010
Mashed Potatoes