Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      These were great. I had everything handy and we enjoyed them for Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This is such a great recipe! I make Christmas dinner for about 80 of my EMS coworkers and the biggest rave I have heard the last two years has been about the potatoes. I learned the after the first year to make much larger quantities as I had to peel almost non stop to keep up with the demand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Perfect! I didn't have any butter on hand and looked for a recie that didn't call for it... this is a great easy recipe! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I haven't tried your recipe - because it's the exact one that I've always used, lol! I will add, though, that I stopped using margarine after learning about food additives and went back to real butter, which actually improves our immune systems, and the flavor is even better! The sour cream gives it the perfect consistency. As for the milk, I've used skim and whole and it doesn't seem to make a difference whichever you use, this recipe is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      pretty good ratios on everything. Nice and fluffy! I used Smart Balance and about a tablespoon of kosher salt...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      These were really good potatoes but were probably more creamy than fluffy (my family likes fluffy). I increased the milk and I will cut the butter a bit but otherwise there was a great ratio of ingredients here. Something I was always lacking the way I previously made them. Nice flavor...will make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Your basic stick to the ribs, good tasting Mashed Potato recipe. Heaven knows, I am a mashed potato fanatic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Loved the addition of the sour cream in my potatoes. They were SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I LOVE mashed potatoes and can eat them all by themselves as a meal. I used butter and added cream cheese and a little onion powder to this recipe and it was creamy and awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Mashed potatoes made easy. Mine have never came out tasting this good. These were awesome and I will forever be making mashed potatoes with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These are THE best mashed potatoes! I was having a craving for some comfort food, and good mashed potatoes are a must for me. I was a little worried to make the ones I normally make because they are`usually not perfect in my eyes. So coming on here to find a recipe to use was my nature. I am so glad I chose this recipe!!! I used 8 medium potatoes, and 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp freshly ground pepper, and 1 tbs parsley. PERFECT! Just what I was hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Wow! This is truely the secret to really good mashed potatoes!! They came out perfect. Served with pot roast and lots of gravy. YUM! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These were very good. My kids are usually very picky, but both of them ate the potatoes without fighting me! My oldest had two helpings. This recipe is definitly a keeper! I will be making this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I didn't have any sour cream in the house so I used cream cheese and increased the milk which turned out ok but I can't wait to make these again with sour cream - I know they'll be much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Mashed potatoes are the best..I usual dont bother whipping them with the electric mixer and opt for a quick hand masher...But these are worth the extra dirty bowl and whisk..Thank U....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Easy to follow directions. Good combination of proportion. I think the electric mixer really helps the texture and consistency. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This made a very nice mash. I served it with BBQ chicken breasts at a gathering of friends. It was even nice warmed through the next morning when I had the leftovers for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Great proportions! I used fresh basil instead of parsley. Thanks Tsmith70!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Great mashed potatoes!! I double everything as we have a large family and had to add a little bit more milk then it called for but not a problem!! This is the way I will fix 'tators from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is just how I do my potatoes,, and they are always awesome!! One thing i really love about em is that they fill you up really good, alot of mashed potatoes dont really hit the spot for me, but these are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    26%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 171.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes