135 Reviews

This is just like Gramma's mashed potatoes! I didn't have the measurements so everytime I made them they were different. Now I have the recipe! Thanks TSmith.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka May 17, 2011

We loved this recipe, me, the wife, and our kids loved this recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ricky 1 March 03, 2011

These really do make great, rich mashed potatoes. I was informed that these are better than my grandmother's, which is certainly saying something!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.hough December 01, 2010

This worked perfectly. I actually had to use Almond milk, as we don't have cow milk in the house, but it didn't take away from the potatoes at all. I also used fat free sour cream and light margarine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer November 25, 2010

Like most other reviewers, I've never used a recipe for my mashed potatoes. I'm so glad I found this recipe! These are the best potatoes I've ever had!!!! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babybub November 25, 2010

Saved my pre Thanksgiving dinner with my husband! I had made a batch of potatoes and for some reason they just weren't good... they didn't even look good, they were kind of grainy (weird, I know). I had time, so I came on here to find a recipe to try (always have made mashed potatoes without a recipe) and so happy I chose yours! I made half the recipe and they turned out PERFECT. Light and fluffy and most importantly, SMOOTH!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoleneC November 14, 2010

Perfect mashed potatoes and I will be using this recipe for Thanksgiving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedFred in Indiana November 08, 2010

Simple but so delicious! I've never used a mashed potato recipe in my life - I always just kind of wing it. Today, for some reason, I thought I'd check one out. I'm so glad I picked yours! A definite keeper... I made extra to have with dinner tomorrow but I'm kind of eating them right now. Whoops! :D I also added garlic to the water like another reviewer did and removed them before mashing, which gave it nice, subtle garlic flavour. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerSling October 17, 2010

These potatoes are a true comfort food. Very creamy, but you can easily beat them to whatever consistency you prefer. The flavor is mild, buttery, and wonderful! We tried adding a touch of dill, which blended nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bender10 August 23, 2010

GREAT mashed potatoes
I used Yukon Gold potatoes and real butter
otherwise I followed the directions ...thanks for the great recipe-a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover July 27, 2010
Mashed Potatoes