Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      Yum! I rarely make mash since I don't particularly like potatoes, but DH loves mash, so this was a treat for him! And a really good treat too!! I made half the recipe, just for us, and I omitted the ham, since we were having bangers 'n' mash, plus onion and mushroom gravy, overall, a real comfort meal and you really made his night, Pat, thank you :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      finally mr picky loves this one good one pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Loved these. I did not use the ham, but did use everything else. I scaled down the recipe to make two servings, but now I wish I had some leftovers. Barely more work than plain mashed potatoes, but a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      These potatoes were simply delicious. I've always had trouble making mashed potatoes. I hate to buy sour cream especially for potatoes since I rarely use it for anything else and hate to throw out the left overs and every other recipe that I've tried seems to call for it. I've tried to 'wing it' in the past but have never gotten the milk/butter/cheese in the proper proportions and something always seems off. I omitted the onions and ham since we didn't have ham and hubby's not a huge fan of onions. Even without those two ingredients, these were just perfect with a little bit of salt and pepper and I know I will be making them over and over and over again. Thanks for a wonderfully simple and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Great potatoes! So surprised to see the fat count at 8.2, and was happy I could have these on my diet. I used bacon instead of ham, because that's what I had on hand. They were alot like a stuffed baked potato. Thanks for sharing! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      These were super awesome with Boomette's Maple Rib Roast #336367. I followed the recipe almost perfectly but I did add more butter and half and half instead of milk. These studs were rich and creamy just the way I like them and were great with the Bearnaise sauce from the roast. Thanks for posting! Made for the Newest Zaar Tag 08/10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      These went great with a roast and gravy in the crockpot. They have a good flavor without tons of butter or sour cream. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Yummy!!! I made a scaled back amount for my lunch today and really enjoyed all the flavors!! The only change I made was to use bacon instead of the ham, as what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are really good potatoes. I like that they do not have a ton of butter or cream or sour cream in them. I cut the recipe in half since there was just two of us eating them. Will make again!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Nov/Dec 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      These are excellent potatoes. They are like eating a twice baked. I did sautee the onions a little before adding to the potatoes and used bacon instead of the ham because that is what I had. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Holiday Tag :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Mashed potatoes at their best. Wonderful recipe. Creamy and delcious and went so well as a side dish. The family loved the poatoes made this way. Thanks Pat, for another fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Boy oh boy, a dish that can elevate the potato from the couch to center stage. Made for A/NZ E'dn 8 Make My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Mashed potatoes are the ultimate in comfort food as far as I am concerned; however my kids do not feel the same way. Usually they complain when ever we have any form of them. You can imagine how thrilled I was when they all ate their potatoes without complaining. I even heard "These potatoes are great!". Thanks for sharing Pat, I will definitely make these again. Made and reviewed for the 25th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Zaar's prankster-gremlins are up to their tricks again: claiming a recipe's been saved when it hasn't been, so here goes - again. This was a wonderfully creamy and flavoursome potato dish which my dinner guests and I - and my Burmese cat who had an appropriate cat-sized portion - all thoroughly enjoyed with a chicken dish. I made this exactly to the recipe, except for using low-fat milk and adding a pinch of nutmeg when adding the salt and grindings of black pepper. Everyone enjoyed this so much that the consensus was to skip the dessert and have generous second helpings. Certainly a super-star recipe, Pat, appropriately made for Zaar Star Tag. I'll make this recipe again: thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Since I was working with a whole bag of potatoes, the amounts may have been off a little, but I doubt the final product was much off itself. I just added enough milk and butter until it was a nice consistency (I usually add more when I reheat) and guessed since I usually make enough to bag six hearty portions for three, to times the cheeses by 3 since the recipe serves six. I also only added ham to two of the bags I froze. Even tho I didn't make a meal of it for everyone, I always do my "duty" and sampled it myself first, with the ham and some raisin gravy and a biscuit, it was almost like a meal in itself and I can tell you for certain we'll be eating it again (six times at least to be exact lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is a really yummy recipe. I will be making this one again. It went well here :) It was eaten my my fussy bf he loved it. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This was just delicious and the part I loved most was the little crunch from the spring onion. Tastes great both with gravy or without. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      These are easy and very good! It's like having a whole meal in one..but this time with the meat incorporated. :D I used cooked & smoked salami for this. I also like seeing the melted cheese mix with the hot mashed potatoes. Garnished this with the salami and cheese. Thank you, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      It was a lovely flavor, the ham and cheese really added something to the meal. I followed the recipe exactly, next time I might add more onion - thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This is no ordinary 'mashed potatoes'. Very easy to make with lots of flavour. My new 'favourite way for potatoes. Served with steamed peas & carrots and Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce. Thanks for real keeper for us:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.0
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 209.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites