Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potato Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Oh my! This was really, really good. I had left over mashed potatoes from the night before, so this one was a snap to mix and do. It didn't look like leftovers, and surely didn't taste like leftovers. It was very, very good. I did cut back on the sugar to 1 Tbsp. and it was great. Thanks Barbara for sharing this wonderful, easy, recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      So yummy! I had some leftover mashed potatoes and just felt like some potato pancakes for lunch, these are great, fluffy and lots of flavour. I had about 2 cups of mashed potatoes and just used the whole lot, no alterations with other ingredients. Made lots too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      My mom always cooked potato pancakes from leftover mashed potatoes and we loved them. It was different from your recipe which I want to try before rating, then I think I should post hers! Thanks for reminding me of one of my fondest memories, Nina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      excellent, sure made for a nice lunch during the football game last sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Mmm! We make these with leftover mashed potatoes whenever we have them around. I love Potato Latkes, but the grating is too much work. A wonderful way to deal with leftover mashed potatoes. I love these with sour cream and cheese, and I even make them with instant potatoes when I don't have any mashed.... mmm, I want some right now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I made these with mashed potatoes leftover from last night. Looks like we will be making mashed potatoes a little more often! I left out the sugar and served mine with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream mixed with a little dill. For the kids I sprinkled with syrup. Everyone enjoyed the wonderful potato flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Wow, these are fantastic. I have some cooking on the griddle right now. I added a little vannilla and honey to the batter and my eggs weren't really stiff, but they are great nonetheless! I think they would be equally good with smoked salmon pate for a brunch or luncheon. We are having them with honey and powdered sugar for breakfast. We will be making mashed potatoes for dinner much more often just so I can make these. A real must try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Needed to use leftover mashed potatos and was looking for something to make for Thanksgiving weekend breakfast. Had planned an egg bake and decided we had eaten enough! I wanted something lighter and quicker. These were surprisingly light and delicious. Used for brunch with a simple fresh fruit salad. I did not make any changes to recipe as written. Whole family loved

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      what a wonderful way to use leftover mashed potatoes! DFH and I loved these with applesauce and a bit of butter spray. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Followed the recipe exactly. This is simple and easy, and it tastes great!! Light and fluffy and there were plenty to go around. It was a Great comfort food! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      These were delicious and light, though much more substantial than regular pancakes. We had some with sour cream and chives and some with butter and maple syrup. Both were great! This is a good use for leftover mashed potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      We loved these potato pancakes!,but they sure made a lot more than I expected! I froze the leftovers and we will enjoy them again one night when I don't feel like cooking! I used 2% milk and left the sugar out, which worked very well. Served them instead of potatoes as a side with supper. Very good and I will probably make them again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      These were so easy to make and excellent tasting! I just added a bit of chives and sour cream to serve and my family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      These are delicous! The potato isn't obvious, it just adds moistness. These are moist, yet fluffy, not sticky. I used skim milk to lower the fat, but otherwise made as stated. I like my pancakes for breakfast so I had them with maple syrup..mmm, what a treat!! I will try to snap a photo next time before they are all gone! Thanks Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      These were very good! They weren't what I was expecting, as they fry up and look so much like regular breakfast pancakes, and I was expecting something more solid and bulky. In fact, my hubby gave me a quizzical look when I set the platter on the dinner table, as he thought I had made regular pancakes as a side dish to a roast! I had way more than 1 cup of leftover mashed potatoes that I used in this dish, more like 3 cups, but I kept the other ingredients exactly the same, although I did omit the sugar. This was a very easy recipe to prepare and the pancakes have a great taste. I'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.3
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    31%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 38.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 250.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes