Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      This is a good unusual version of shepard's pie.And it got my kids to eat their veggies.That makes this a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Made this for dinner tonight. Quick and easy to prepare. Followed your recipe exactly except I placed everything in the casserole dish then baked it a few hours later - great for making ahead and then just baking when ready. We all liked it very much - but everyone said it seemed to be missing something - just added some salt, pepper and a small amount of diced tomato - just the little spark my family needed. Thanks for posting this easy recipe - will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      Made this for supper last night. I assembled it in the morning and just popped it in the oven at supper time. I added green onions to the mashed potatoes. We thought this was a good quick and easy dish. I used alot of fresh green beans from our garden and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      This was pretty good but like someone said before, it lacked something. Maybe if I threw in some cream of mushroom with the meat, it would have been a little better. I added the green onions to the mashed potatoes and that was a nice extra touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This became an instant comfort food for our family the first time I made it! Used leftover mashed potatoes, and seasoned the ground beef quite a bit with assorted dried seasonings that my family likes. Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Modified for our budget and family size. I used a box of mashed potatoes following the boxes instructions, minced garlic, regular shredded cheddar and canned green beans. It was a wonderful addition to our monthly rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I loved this! This was super easy to make. Although, I did make some changes because we had a black out and I did not have this printed. I used choped cooked chicken instead of beef, also used a can of cream of brocoli, and a can of peas, also lactose free shredded cheese. It came out pretty darn good for something that I whiped up in a jiff. Next time I'll have to follow it to a tee because it sounds yummy. Thanks for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I nice version of shepherds pie that we enjoyed, but as someone else said, it seemed to be lacking something. All in all it was good, but I think I might stick to the version my m-i-l gave me for now. Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 792.4
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    47%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 165.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 625.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 51.7 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites