Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Butternut Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Butternut Squash

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is a new favorite in our house. It was a little too sweet for my husband so next time I think I'll scale back the brown sugar. I love squash and I'm always looking for new ways to cook it. This recipe is wonderful, lots of flavor and very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This was delicious! I followed most of the recipe exactly as is, and it wasn't too sweet or salty. It was perfect. And I'm not one who likes overly sweet food, so I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. I used light brown sugar, not sure if that has anything to do with it. I omitted the half n' half because I didn't have any on hand, and the consistency was still perfect. These are definitely a keeper for my holiday meals from now on. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I made this for Thanksgiving. It was simple and delicious. Everyone loved it.<br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Oh yum! I was running low on butter, so used 4T melted butter and 2T olive oil, which worked just fine (probably a little healthier although no less caloric). Also (because we like it) substituted 1T of maple syrup for the 1/4C of brown sugar. Sweet but not too, it was a delightful addition to our evening's meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I had some butternut squash in the freezer that I was looking for a different way to cook, and I came across this recipe. I halved the recipe to adjust to the amount of squash I had, and it didn't taste too sweet to us, but it tasted overwhelmingly salty (to us). My darling husband ate all of his portion, even though he doesn't particularly care for squash. I served the squash with pecan-crusted chicken and edamame pods. I'm glad I tried it, and I would probably just eyeball the salt and pepper (I did the pepper) if I made this again, but I'm afraid this probably won't be a repeat. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is, for us, the perfect recipe for Mashed Butternut Squash! We like brown sugar, but don't want it to over power the dish. This has just the perfect amount, I will use this recipe again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I'm using this fabulous recipe for Thanksgiving .... I'm sure it'll be a big hit! Thanks for a really great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      OH! This was fabulous! The squash wasn't at all watery and the sweetness was perfect. I really just eyeballed the brown sugar and s&p, but it came out beautifully! This is the only way I'll be making butternut squash! Thanks for the amazing recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was totally delicious! I didn't even add the evaporated milk. It was perfect as it was - mashed with a masher instead of done with a mixer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This was great even my squash haters ate it !:D Thank you for posting .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Butternut Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    36%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 314.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes