Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mashed Brown Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Brown Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      This is the best. It is funny because I haven't thought of these in years. My Mom who passed away quite a few years ago made these all the time. She did not use the flour and butter was a must in our household. Thanks for the memories. I know I will be making these soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Really good! My husband loved it and I loved getting rid of the leftover mashed potatoes I had. My kids didn't really eat it. I found that butter works better than oil. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Excellent Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I have a similar recipe from my grandmother. We call them potato croquets and EVERY one loves 'em! The only thing different instead of flour, we use bread crumbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was one of my favorite dishes that my mother made. She basically did the same as stated in the recipe. She added an egg to the mixture and lots of parsley and garlic. Just thinking about them makes me hungry. I was going to add that this is a great use of leftover potatoes, but this is much better than mashed potatoes and I'd make the potatoes just to make this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Well,,,if I could give this more than 5 stars I would. These were fantabulous CQ.... I used instant mashed w/a little added sharpcheddar to the blend. Fried in EVOO. My DH and DS's couldn't leave them alone until they were all gone. Needless to say my roast beef barely got touched. I made 5 large patties. I've got this one SAVED for use again and again. !!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is SO good with butter and garlic mashers. This recipe is really versatile and extremely easy. Thanks for posting this CulinaryQueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These are really yummy! I definitely could even see putting some cheese and crumbled cooked bacon on top, too. Thanks for the great breakfast taters! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I make something like this everytime I have leftover mashed potatoes. I've never used the flour before but think I will from now on. It makes them hold together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Brown Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    41%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 476.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites