9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best. It is funny because I haven't thought of these in years. My Mom who passed away quite a few years ago made these all the time. She did not use the flour and butter was a must in our household. Thanks for the memories. I know I will be making these soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camaro Chic October 20, 2008

Really good! My husband loved it and I loved getting rid of the leftover mashed potatoes I had. My kids didn't really eat it. I found that butter works better than oil. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soupersnazzy October 19, 2008

Excellent Recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fuzzybuzzard May 11, 2008

I have a similar recipe from my grandmother. We call them potato croquets and EVERY one loves 'em! The only thing different instead of flour, we use bread crumbs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiBigMouth February 11, 2008

This was one of my favorite dishes that my mother made. She basically did the same as stated in the recipe. She added an egg to the mixture and lots of parsley and garlic. Just thinking about them makes me hungry. I was going to add that this is a great use of leftover potatoes, but this is much better than mashed potatoes and I'd make the potatoes just to make this dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh February 11, 2008

Well,,,if I could give this more than 5 stars I would. These were fantabulous CQ.... I used instant mashed w/a little added sharpcheddar to the blend. Fried in EVOO. My DH and DS's couldn't leave them alone until they were all gone. Needless to say my roast beef barely got touched. I made 5 large patties. I've got this one SAVED for use again and again. !!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 10, 2008

This is SO good with butter and garlic mashers. This recipe is really versatile and extremely easy. Thanks for posting this CulinaryQueen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks February 05, 2008

These are really yummy! I definitely could even see putting some cheese and crumbled cooked bacon on top, too. Thanks for the great breakfast taters! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady November 19, 2007

I make something like this everytime I have leftover mashed potatoes. I've never used the flour before but think I will from now on. It makes them hold together better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan September 06, 2007
Mashed Brown Potatoes