Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mascarpone Cheese Substitute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mascarpone Cheese Substitute

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      I did substitute light sour cream and 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it turned out great! Not as heavy..I soaked my lady fingers in strong coffee and coffee liquor..There are so many variations. Thats what makes it fun...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is just as good as real marscapone if not better. I use it in a lemon marscapone cake and it is divine! Love it so much. Thank you for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Hi Nana Lee; This turned out so tasty and I used it to develop a recipe that turned out super-great. Thank you for sharing this with us. It is in my cookbook to be used in other recipes. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This is a fantastic recipe! Mascarpone cheese used to be practically unheard of here in Israel. You can get it now, but it's really really expensive. This is a great substitute. I made a tiramisu for dessert this weekend using this cheese instead of mascarpone, and it was heavenly! Thanks, Mox!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Thank you for posting this recipe! They don't have this cheese in the store I shop at, and the other store charges an arm and a leg for it. I used it to make a Tarimasu cake and it turned out great thanks to this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Excellent! I LOVE mascarpone cheese but it's SO expensive! Used this in a tiramisu and it was excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I was making a lemon cream roll and it called for Mascarpone Cheese. When I saw the price I thought, "NO WAY!" My lemon roll turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      #wow i'm so happy you posted this recipe no way i was buying mascarpone chees whe i saw the price omggggg i couldn't believe it I used it to make tiramisu cupcakes #304982 tyvm for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      What a great tip!! Used this in my asparagus-Penne casserole as I didn't have any mascarpone...This is great!!! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      This is a fantastic substitute for the "real thing" which is very expensive in Canada too!! The quantity was perfect for making half of my President's Choice Tiramisu as a treat on New Years Eve. Thanx Moxie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mascarpone Cheese Substitute

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    91%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 70.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes