Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Masala Chai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Masala Chai

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2012

      Yummy! I had this warm and cold. I used tea bags and just threw in the spices and strained in a sieve. I actually steeped the spices twice to get a little more. Thanks! Made by a Herbaceous Curvaceous Honey for ZWT 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This is a wonderful chai tea! I added just a little black pepper to the spice mix because I love it in chai. I tied my spices in a paper coffee filter which worked great, and used tea bags so no straining was needed. Had some warm first thing in the morning and iced as the heat of the day began to set in and enjoyed it both ways - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      This made a very lovely pre-breakfast cup. The spicing is lighter than many Chai's so I'm sure that it will appeal to those who prefer a lighter hand with spice. I love heavy spice and seasoning but this was much enjoyed as a first cup of the day. Would certainly make again. Used slim milk and Splenda for the honey to lower sugar content.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Tasty cup of tea. I put less milk in than called for and subbed agave nectar for the honey. I will try this iced when the weather is warmer. Spices were perfect. Made for Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      A few black whole peppercorns were added. Served warm on a chilly, rainy day. Made for Best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Delicious! It not only tasted great, it filled the house with a tantalizing aroma. I'll be making this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      I really enjoyed this lovely chai. The spices were really nice, soft and subtle in flavor, enhanced by the honey...so good. I really enjoyed the addition of the vanilla. Thanks for sharing your recipe Alaskapam. Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - India

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Delicious! I loved this yummy spiced chai. It was a nice change from the sweeter, spicier chai that I normally drink. My first 2 cups were warm, and I finished the rest off later in the day over ice. I actually think that I preferred it iced. It reminded me a lot of the Iced Chai Tea Latte served at Starbucks...only without the high price. I added about 4 peppercorns to the spice mix, other than that it was made as written. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
      **Made for ZWT 8 India**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Masala Chai

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    31%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 67.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    black tea leaves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes