Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mary's Best Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary's Best Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      Wonderful recipe; changed it around a bit & made muffins out of it; works superbly. Sprinkled the walnuts on top instead of in batter. Takes about 25-30 mins as muffins. Freeze very well as snacks. Makes 12 muffins. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I just made this Bread. My Husband said this is a Keeper. Very tasty & moist , the best I've made. I have been cooking for my husband for almost 55 years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      easy to make, moist, not heavy, cooks nicely (evenly, etc.) i gave it **** because i think the flavor needs a little zip. nice bread for breaksfast or with a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2001

      Nicely spiced and moist. We liked the subtle lemon accent. I made one loaf and used the remaining dough to make 10 muffins. I baked these for about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      This was my first time making zucchini bread, and it was delicious! Even though I left out the lemon rind, it was still very moist and flavorful. My family really enjoyed it, and I definitely plan on making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      everyone really liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      Very nice bread. I made it for a potluck and also heard more than once that it was 'the best zucchini bread' anyone's ever tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      Moist and very tasty. I made only one loaf and we gobbled it up in record time. It was easy to make. Due to laziness (not wanting to run to the market), I substitued sweetened apple sauce for unsweetened and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2001

      Mary this was far the best zucchini bread that I and my whole family tried. They just loved it.I have given a few loafs to friends and they all want the recipe. Thank you for a great way to get rid of all the zucchini that I got growing in my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2001

      I made this receipe last night. It was very good. Nice and moist. Thanks for a great receipe. Nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2001

      this zucchini bread is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was really good. I didn't have any lemon or orange rind but I am sure this is an integral part of the recipe. I will make it again just to try that. It was moist and flavorful. I used some cinnamon sugar to coat the pans and give a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Love this recipe!! I added 1 cup of raisins for texture and it turned out great. I would advise cooking for 50 minutes instead of the whole hour. I am impressed that it makes 2 loaves. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This is the best. Flavor and texture is on the money. Love the idea of the cinnamon sugar on the top; rellay like the crunchie top. This will become one of my families favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This is a fine recipe, but I agree that it only needs to bake 50 minutes. It is best to start checking it at 50 minutes, maybe even at 45 minutes. It is slightly dry, but great with some cream cheese smeared on! We decreased sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and it was still almost too sweet for our taste. We will keep the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      While i thought this recipe was good....the cook time was a little off. I'd suggest if you are cooking with gas that you reduce the time to 50-55 min. I cooked for the full 60 and it came out very dry. Maybe a little more applesauce would help too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This bread is delicious. My children and I love it with cream cheese spread on a slice. I also sprinkled a crumb topping on top before I baked it. Very easy to make. Kid-friendly baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      My boys barely let me get this out of the oven! They inhaled this bread. They thought the batter ingredients were "gross" but as soon as they smelled and tasted it..the bread was history. I had to hide the second loaf so my DH could at least taste of it. Thanks for a healthy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Followed recipe but found it dry and crust a little hard. Not sure why it did not turn out moist, I only baked for 55 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      No one can accuse you of false advertising, that's for sure! Your zucchini bread really is the best (my coworkers even referred to it as "magical"). This recipe is really easy to put together, has a wonderful flavor and texture, and is a little healthier than many others. I think I've found my new default zucchini bread...buut don't tell my mother!! Thanks Mary Scheffert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mary's Best Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.4
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    36%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 164.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites