Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maryland Crab Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maryland Crab Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      This is an AWESOME recipe. Made for a big Birthday gathering and had to stop in the middle of the party and print off copies of the recipe. I made it with imitation crabmeat and salad shrimp. Added a little extra Italian dressing because the imitation crabmeat soaked it up. BOY.........the Itailian Dressing makes such a big difference. My oldest GS wants to make sub sandwiches with this recipes. THIS IS A KEEPER. Thanks for the GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Wonderful! I used imitaion crab meat and I added 1 can of quality crab meat. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. I served on a bed of lettuce and with cottage cheese. This is a great salad for the hazy, hot and humid days of summer! Thanks Andi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe! We made it to eat on hoagie rolls like a lobster roll. Substituted shrimp and just diced them up coarsely. I've been looking for "salad" recipe that he would actually eat, i.e. tuna, chicken, to no avail. I talked him into trying this one and he LOVED it! Kudos and thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Really enjoyed this. Marinating the crab for the full hour really makes a difference. The only change I made was to add a bit of lemon juice to give it an acid edge. Served with baked tortilla wedges for lunch. Thanks for a great recipe that we'll make frequently!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      We really did enjoy this salad. Will be making sandwiches next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Made this a couple of weeks ago and was really impressed. I grew up in Maryland so if a crab recipe doesn't include Old Bay, I'm not interested! I was so pleased that I'm making it again tomorrow for a company potluck. Used real crab meat. If you live near a Trader Joe's, you can get a 1 lb. can for $9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      My hubby and I absolutely love this recipe. I've been craving Crab Salad a lot with it becoming summer and this is one of the best I've tried. I haven't used the real blue crab with it yet, but the imitation crab meat goes very well with this so I can't wait to try it with the real thing. Definitely a keeper in our house. Thanks Andi for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I chose to make this recipe especially for DH, as he likes him some crab LOL. Made exactly as written, except I did not include the celery seed as I could not find it in the spice cabinet. Light and tasty, DH loved it atop gluten-free crackers. Thanks for posting, I will make this again during the summer months - made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      I needed something to do with some nice crabmeat I bought packaged in a can at the the deli...Chicken Of The Sea Premium Select Real Lump Crab Meat and found this recipe. Delicious!!!! Added some lobster meat also at deli....do agree to cut down a bit on Old Bay!!!! We really enjoyed it on lettuce...Thank you !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Terrific! I made this exactly as written and had all of the ingredients on hand - even the crab meat thanks to a sale at the market! Living in Maryland, I know there are high expectations when it comes to crab anything. This did not disappoint. I used 1 lb of Special meat and served it on lettuce with crackers. It tasted like a crabcake without having to fry and heat the whole kitchen. Thanks for an awesome, authentic Maryland crab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      OMG!!! This is incredible. LOVE the Italian dressing marinade and the other ingredients add crunch(I love crunch) and flavor. Yep, it's a winner!! Made for the Farmhouse, Country-style, Down-home, Home-style Cookin' EVENT hosted by Ms. Andi in the Cooking Photos Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      WOW !!! This was real good, even though its neither hot or humid today. Made for the game today, and served with crackers. Made no changes in this. Turned ot GREAT !! Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made this salad today for lunch, not as a salad but a filler for a sandwich. Did not have any celery nor the seed so left that out plus I used a sweet onion to compensate for the green onion. I also used imitation crab meat. Will make this again but probably will cut down on the Old Bay Seasoning. Very good, thanks for posting. WICheddar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I've never made crab salad before and I really didn't think that I would like it, but I followed the directions except that I didn't have celery seed and red pepper and I used sweet onion instead of spring onion. As soon as I tasted it I was thoroughly convinced that it would be my favorite cold summertime seafood salad! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I scaled this down to one serving and used 1/2 can of Bumblebee Crabmeat Select which has great crabmeat flavor if you can't get fresh. I had to use a yellow onion as it was all I had but would recommend sticking to the spring onion if available. I would also recommend cutting back a bit on the Old Bay seasoning as it was a bit strong for me also, and I love the stuff. Otherwise, a great crabmeat salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Yum! I reall;y enjoyed this for a late night snack. I scaled down the recipe to feed one, using imitation crab. Loved it! Thanks Andi! Made for the Potluck game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Although it's not hot and humid out today, it still tasted great! :) I used 4 oz shrimp and 8 oz fake crabmeat, 1 tsp Old Bay, sweet yellow peppers, 4 green onion (white parts and some of green) and no Tabasco. This was quite tasty and I ate it as a wrap on a flour tortilla with cheddar cheese. Thanks Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This is a perfect summertime salad! Quickly prepared and so flavorful. As a personal preference, I would add less Old Bay next time just because I'm a little wimpy when it comes to spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      My DH really liked this, as did our guests. It has just the rick kick. I planned a "pontoon float" with friends and served with crackers along side cucumber sandwiches and brownies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Great salad. Made as directed and served with crackers. Thanks Andi, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maryland Crab Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    46%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1200.0 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites