12 Reviews

Great ribs! The spice rub and sauce both provide great flavor. I did use a different cooking method...I wrapped the ribs (covered in spice rub) in foil and baked at 300F for 2 hours then brushed on the sauce and put them under the broiler for a few minutes. Everyone enjoyed them and they didn't last long. Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms July 05, 2010

These were terrific. I let them marinate them with the rub for 24 hours. I did them on an electric grill and they came out wonderful. Made for 123 Hits.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u August 17, 2009

Great ribs! This was an aroma delight too. The curry smelled great on the deck while they were grilling, and the liquid smoke permeated the kitchen. We were in heaven waiting for them to finish cooking. Thanks for sharing this great keeper, Teresa. Made for FYC tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 05, 2015

These ribs are definitely "marvelous" -- loved the mustard bbq sauce/glaze. We used St Louis ribs and they were wonderfully tender and full of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration June 03, 2015

I made these for my wife and I. They were pretty good. I will have to tinker with the recipe to make them 5 for us. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the great hunter July 06, 2013

The sauce on these ribs is what made it! I had my grill on a little too hot so they got a little overcooked but were still good. Will make these again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 26, 2011

I'm not usually one to be making any kind of rib recipe, but got intrigued with yours, so thought I'd try it our when we had an overnight guest! I did cut the recipe in half for the 3 of us, & your ribs were fantastic! Absolutely delicious! I was a little concerned about how spicy it might be, but it was just about right for 2 of us, so that wasn't too bad! Definitely a recipe worth keeping around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 16, 2011

Really easy and really tasty. My 10 yo enjoyed helping rub the spices into the ribs. It was a tad to sweet for my taste, but everyone else really liked it, and the basting sauce cooked up beautifully on the ribs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MB August 16, 2009

Great Recipe, try it with beef ribs too. Goes great with brazilian black beans, white rice and fried plantains. I am going to try smoking them. wish me luck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joetotoroto February 15, 2009

The taste of the ribs is pretty good. The sauce is a little thin, but it tastes really great! I used a charcoal grill and divided the coals and put dripping pans underneath the ribs. DS gave these ribs 3 stars. I give them 4 stars. I'll stick with my rating, simply because my DS is just used to "my" ribs! I only gave these ribs 4 stars instead of 5 because they weren't as tender as I was used to, and also because the sugar in the rub tended to make the ribs burn. I made these for Zaar 123 Tag. Thanks for posting such an enjoyable recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 07, 2009
Marvelous Mustard Ribs