Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvelous Mustard Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvelous Mustard Ribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      I made these for my wife and I. They were pretty good. I will have to tinker with the recipe to make them 5 for us. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      The sauce on these ribs is what made it! I had my grill on a little too hot so they got a little overcooked but were still good. Will make these again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I'm not usually one to be making any kind of rib recipe, but got intrigued with yours, so thought I'd try it our when we had an overnight guest! I did cut the recipe in half for the 3 of us, & your ribs were fantastic! Absolutely delicious! I was a little concerned about how spicy it might be, but it was just about right for 2 of us, so that wasn't too bad! Definitely a recipe worth keeping around! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Great ribs! The spice rub and sauce both provide great flavor. I did use a different cooking method...I wrapped the ribs (covered in spice rub) in foil and baked at 300F for 2 hours then brushed on the sauce and put them under the broiler for a few minutes. Everyone enjoyed them and they didn't last long. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      These were terrific. I let them marinate them with the rub for 24 hours. I did them on an electric grill and they came out wonderful. Made for 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Really easy and really tasty. My 10 yo enjoyed helping rub the spices into the ribs. It was a tad to sweet for my taste, but everyone else really liked it, and the basting sauce cooked up beautifully on the ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Great Recipe, try it with beef ribs too. Goes great with brazilian black beans, white rice and fried plantains. I am going to try smoking them. wish me luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      The taste of the ribs is pretty good. The sauce is a little thin, but it tastes really great! I used a charcoal grill and divided the coals and put dripping pans underneath the ribs. DS gave these ribs 3 stars. I give them 4 stars. I'll stick with my rating, simply because my DS is just used to "my" ribs! I only gave these ribs 4 stars instead of 5 because they weren't as tender as I was used to, and also because the sugar in the rub tended to make the ribs burn. I made these for Zaar 123 Tag. Thanks for posting such an enjoyable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This is now a staple at my house!! Probably the best ribs I ever had; they sure were better than my dad's by a long shot. I used beef ribs and my propane grill and will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Definitely marvelous! Bf and I both really enjoyed this recipe, however the meat we bought turned out to be very grisly, which was disappointing. The flavor of this recipe gets 5 stars from both of us. I had just over 2 1/2 lbs of pork back ribs, but I ended up using most of the entire rub recipe. I refrigerated these overnight after using the rub. I used a large baking sheet with a rim covered in aluminum foil (good to use heavy-duty or 2 layers or regular foil), then placed a baking/cooling rack on top and sprayed all liberally w/nonstick cooking spray. Then I baked these in a 250 degree F oven for 2 1/2 hours, then put the oven on warm while I made the sauce. My timing was sort of off so the ribs were in on warm for 40 mins. I made the full amt of sauce exactly as directed. I basted the ribs a couple times and broiled the ribs for 15 mins. The meaty parts of the ribs were very tasty and done just right. I wish the ribs we'd bought weren't such bad quality, though. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thanks so much for sharing this sweet and tangy recipe. Although the heat from the spicy ingredients in the rub and sauce was pretty strong , the heat was very mild-tasting. At serving, bf opted to eat his w/o extra sauce and he said they were flavorful this way without being super messy. I brushed some extra sauce on mine and the flavor was also wonderful (and still not too messy). Definitely worth making again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvelous Mustard Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.1
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    39%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 349.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 39.9 g
    159%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites