Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvelous Marinated London Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvelous Marinated London Broil

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2005

      I had company this week end, put the meat into the marinade Fri nite, grilled it Sat and it was PERFECT! 6 people for dinner all give it 5 stars AND had a recipe request. Loved the "being ready in advance" aspect of this recipe, our plans changed several times due to weather, but we were able to come home and relax and toss this on the grill when we were ready. I cooked a 3# broil on the grill for 10 minutes on low for each side (it was about 4" thick)and it was cooked perfectly. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Excellent marinade for London Broil. I cooked a top round steak labeled London Broil and used a lemon in the marinade as I didn't have a lime. It was very, very good. I cooked two steaks, one to 135F and the other 145 F as the guests like different degrees of doneness.<br/>Red

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      My DSS (13) could not get enough of this. I think the honey really made this great, not too sweet but lovely. I might, next time, add a more contrast with a little red pepper flake. I also used fresh minced garlic and dried minced onions instead of powder bc it's what I had. I did not nuke the honey. I'll bet this is great for chicken or pork or shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I had to use lemon juice in place of the lime, but it was fabulous! For the first time in my life I made a great steak. From now on, this is how I'll always do it. It was too easy and the family gobbled it up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Easy, quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I was skeptical about mixing the different flavors in this, but they actually blended really well and none of them were too overpowering. Skipped heating the honey (distracted) and made the marinade right in the ziptop bag for easy cleanup. I marinated my steak (1.5lbs, 1 1/2 in. thick) for 9 hrs and grilled it for a total of 15 minutes - it came out absolutely perfect (medium rare). I let it rest in a covered tupperware container about 15 minutes before slicing - perfect for preparing the cauliflower/cheese sauce and rolls I served with it. My husband kept voicing his concern over whether he would like "London broil" (his family is strictly a NY strip group), but after his first bite he said, "Mmmm! Honey, this is actually good!" Translation: 5 stars!! :) Thanks for sharing this simple, delicious recipe! We will definitely be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I wouldn't change a thing, it made enough for two broils to marinade...one I cooked after 4 hrs and the other the next day. Over-marinating just deters from the surface quality of the meat....so your timing for marinating is spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was a very tasty marinade! My hubby really loved it! I like that it wasn't overpowering to the beef, yet added a very nice flavor - and the meat was nice and tender. Next time I'll probably add a bit more garlic, but this will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is a great marinade! It's flavors blend together subtly......so you don't have an overpowering flavor of marinade, and you still taste the BEEF......and let's face it.....why pay all that money for beef, if you're going to cover it up with marinade? I have made this one several times now, and it has become my "default" marinade. Thanks, Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Nothing too spectacular, but it was good. I'll probably make it again and just tweak it a bit. Maybe more garlic and a tad less Worcestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Made this for a Father's Day treat for my DH. He loved it! The steak was tender, flavors of the marinade were just the right amount of sweet and tangy, and so easy to put together. I did forget to marinate the steak earlier in the morning so it only had an hour in the refrigerator. Very tasty even after an hour! Thank you Chris for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This was a really good marinade. I let the london broil sit in it overnight, and the flavor was great! Will use it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This is a great recipe! Will definately be making again!! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I was craving steak and decided to make london broil on the grill. I used this marinade and it was wonderful. Very full-flavored. It was easy to put together and i marinated all day in the fridge. I used a london broil cut and poked holes in it before marinating. This is a great recipe and i will be using it regularly. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvelous Marinated London Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    47%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 199.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites