Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvelous Macaroni Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvelous Macaroni Chili

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2002

      Terrific! I've been looking for some hearty vegetarian dishes and this did the trick. I make Macaroni goulash a lot and my family liked this better. Didn't miss the meat at all. I did as Annie suggested and made cornbread to accompany the dish. To the chili, I added some Hungarian paprika to spice it up a bit, and about 2 TBLS. ketchup. I only had a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes, so I added 2 chopped fresh tomatoes and about one can of water. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      This was a great and hearty meal. The macaroni was a good contrast in texture. It will be added to our favorite recipies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I thought it was Great,,and Filling also, I did add some shredded chedder "lite" cheese on the top of each serving..gave it a little more zing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      i have made this twice and both times my family loved it! except i left out the cumin, garlic cloves, and celery but it was still great! thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This was fabulous! I had just enough beans leftover from another recipe (#14031) for 1 serving, so I scaled this down. I used 1/3 cup each of beans, corn (I used corn kernels; didn't know what "whole corn" was... still don't :), chopped tomatoes, and added 1/4 cup water. I also omitted celery which I didn't have. The corn added a tinge of sweetness, which went wonderfully with the spice and tang of the rest of the recipe. If only this didn't call for cooked beans (we don't get them in cans here; have to cook them from scratch), I'd probably make this everyday! Thanks for this one... I had an awesome dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was really good and a nice variation to the "regular" chilis! The main changes I did were I added a chopped carrot and left out the salt (don't like it)! It was an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Fast and easy, and great flavor. However, there wasn't enough liquid for our taste at least, it was pretty dry even after I added a cup of broth and a bit of spaghetti sauce to moisten it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was nice and filling on a cold winters day and we really liked it. I added zucchinis with the other veggies. Instead of cooking the macaroni in a pot of it's own I just threw it in with the rest of the dish, added a bit of water and let it simmer away until cooked through. At the end I added a dash of liquid smoke for a bit more flavour. Thank you Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This is an excellent meatless chili. The only changes made were to increase the chili powder to 1 tablespoon and serve with a little shredded cheddar on top. Goes great with cornbread. This went over well with my family. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Just what I was looking for! I didn't have stewed tomatoes, but I tried an 8 oz can of tomato sauce with a can of water. It was good, but needed more liquid. Very tasty, this will become a staple in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvelous Macaroni Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    11%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 541.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes