Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvelous Broccoli Salad! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-131 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2004

      Great recipe! It is also delicious if you add califlower and sunflour seeds, and subtract the bacon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      This salad was delicious. I boiled the broccoli for about 5 minutes and added President's Choice horseradish mayonnaise together with the regular mayo. I also used about one tbsp. of sugar instead of 1/4 cup. Another great recipe from Recipezaar. A healthy meal that tastes good. Thank you so much. I love you -Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      This is delicious. I used light mayo, Splenda, and imitation bacon bits, and it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Great salad! We just loved it. The only thing I changed was I blanched the broccoli so it was still very crisp, but not raw. I plan on making a triple recipe this weekend for company. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Excellent taste and texture. I have eaten this recipe numerous times when someone else made it, but never tried to make it myself for some reason. I took some over to my mother's to try and she loved it. She doesn't eat much fresh broccoli since she lives alone and I am always looking for fresh veggie recipes to share with her. Tasted great the next day too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      So easy and delicious! I left out the onion as my husband doesn\'t like it and also substituted Splenda for sugar for a pseudo low-carb experience. It was very, very good. The only thing I might do differently next time (and which has nothing to do with the original recipe, really) is to go lighter on the Splenda. It was just a touch sweet for my taste. Do yourselves a favor and try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This salad was delicious as all the other's have said. I am somersizing so I used Splenda instead of sugar for the dressing and homemade mayonnaise. It turned out perfectly and is a recipe I know I will be making alot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This is a very delicious and quick salad. I do add 1-2 T pamesan cheese to the dressing. We love this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Wonderful recipe, my husband and I loved it and plan to serve it often. The only change is we omitted the sugar completely, and it tasted great with fewer calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      I cater many events, and this is the favorite salad. The only change I do make is, I add white vinegar to the dressing. It makes a sweet sour taste which keeps everyone coming back for more, plus they want the recipe... Thank you for posting it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Christine, you really can't go wrong on this, I also love the comination the cheese, bacon and mayo, the vinegar "type" to me isn't that important, I think with such a great basic recipe you can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    58%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 379.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites