132 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummmmmm. I used about 1/2 and 1/2 chedder and swiss cheese, other than that I followed it exactly. So good. This is my favorite salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis April 11, 2010

Try adding raisins/crasins, minced onion and sunflower seeds. YUM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee Colbear April 04, 2010

I made this for an Easter brunch today and it was GREAT!! This was super easy to put together. The directions were very clear and the salad came out exactly as I expected!! I got lots of compliments from the guests. I made about 2.5 times the recipe size and the only thing I changed was using white vinegar in place of red wine vinegar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coco can cook April 04, 2010

I've been missing this dish...several years ago I had this recipe from a friend of mine, but forgot what to use for the dressing. It's just as good as I remember and a HUGE hit with DH! Thanks Christine!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeMama July 16, 2008

I love this salad! The cheese, bacon and mayo combo really sing in this. I mixed cauliflower and broccoli and used tarragon vinegar as I was out of red wine vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! October 30, 2003

Made this for Memorial Day weekend. Very simple preparation. Tasted great. Would highly recommend for your next picnic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Kit May 26, 2003

I went looking for this in my reviews and it wasn't there. I could have sworn I had reviewed it. This is FANTASTIC. Quite simple. I'm not sure how long it would actually last, because I make up a double batch (for just me), and in two days, it is gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ October 16, 2014

Very tasty. I used low fat mayo and stevia in the dressing. I also used reduced fat cheddar cheese ... great for a carry in!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 06, 2013

I had wanted to make a side dish for a teacher potluck at my son's school and picked this recipe. I guinea pigged myself and fiance the night before though and while at first he wasn't totally in love with it, and I was, the next day he was asking if there was still some left. One thing that I did make sure to do when I made it for the potluck was I chopped the onion into small bits and chopped the broccoli down as well so it wasn't as bulky. This was a great salad and I will definitely be adding this to my rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grrmrgal October 22, 2012

Very delicious salad. I made some with the intention of sharing for our 4th of July cookout but, it's so good I've decided to keep it for myself. LOL Thank you for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maddy331 July 02, 2012
Marvelous Broccoli Salad!