Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvelous Broccoli Salad! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2001

    • on October 30, 2002

      Loved the broccoli, cheese and bacon combination, and the dressing was wonderful! Even the kids gave it a thumbs-up. We'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Great! I was told to bring this to every office party we will have in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I did cut this recipe in half for 2 of us & also used Hormel's Real Bacon Pieces instead of frying up bacon myself! Other than that, though, the recipe was followed right on down & the salad was wonderfully satisfying! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      so super good! even my 7yr old had seconds...i didn't even expect him to try it! none left after our spring bbq. i was afraid that the vinegar would be too strong (i'm pregnant and can't take the smell of vinegar in my food) but once the dressing was mixed in with the broccoli, the vinegar was perfect! i subtracted the onions, and added craisins and sunflower seeds. def make a double batch! thanks christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I have made this on several occassions and everyone enjoyed it .It's very simple to make.No left overs.One of my husbands co workers made it a little different, so in addition to what is already in the recipe we added raisins and cashews,which was very good.I still like this recipe also.Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Very good! I used Miracle Whip. Next time I would use less sugar as Miracle Whip already has some sweetness and it was a little too sweet for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Good! But next time not so much onions. I added slivered almonds. I also want to added craisins and sunflower seeds like post below. Great base recipe, just make it your own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Delicious!! Brought it to our Thanksgiving gathering and received many compliments. I did add sunflower seeds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I really liked this DD did not- but she is to young to like raw salads unless its covered in Ranch. The dressing tasted way to sweet for me so I added a little garlic powder and a hint of cayene pepper and a little extra vinegar. This was really nice. I mixed the salad stuff together covered with plastic wrap and let sit in the Fridge for a few hours while I prepared dinner and mixed the dressing on top about 10 minutes before serving to let combine. We will definately being having this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Yummmmmm. I used about 1/2 and 1/2 chedder and swiss cheese, other than that I followed it exactly. So good. This is my favorite salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Try adding raisins/crasins, minced onion and sunflower seeds. YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I made this for an Easter brunch today and it was GREAT!! This was super easy to put together. The directions were very clear and the salad came out exactly as I expected!! I got lots of compliments from the guests. I made about 2.5 times the recipe size and the only thing I changed was using white vinegar in place of red wine vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I've been missing this dish...several years ago I had this recipe from a friend of mine, but forgot what to use for the dressing. It's just as good as I remember and a HUGE hit with DH! Thanks Christine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      I love this salad! The cheese, bacon and mayo combo really sing in this. I mixed cauliflower and broccoli and used tarragon vinegar as I was out of red wine vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Made this for Memorial Day weekend. Very simple preparation. Tasted great. Would highly recommend for your next picnic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2014

      I went looking for this in my reviews and it wasn't there. I could have sworn I had reviewed it. This is FANTASTIC. Quite simple. I'm not sure how long it would actually last, because I make up a double batch (for just me), and in two days, it is gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Very tasty. I used low fat mayo and stevia in the dressing. I also used reduced fat cheddar cheese ... great for a carry in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I had wanted to make a side dish for a teacher potluck at my son's school and picked this recipe. I guinea pigged myself and fiance the night before though and while at first he wasn't totally in love with it, and I was, the next day he was asking if there was still some left. One thing that I did make sure to do when I made it for the potluck was I chopped the onion into small bits and chopped the broccoli down as well so it wasn't as bulky. This was a great salad and I will definitely be adding this to my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Very delicious salad. I made some with the intention of sharing for our 4th of July cookout but, it's so good I've decided to keep it for myself. LOL Thank you for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvelous Broccoli Salad!

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    58%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 379.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes