132 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ron1 September 13, 2001

Loved the broccoli, cheese and bacon combination, and the dressing was wonderful! Even the kids gave it a thumbs-up. We'll make this one again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss gracie October 30, 2002

Great! I was told to bring this to every office party we will have in the future!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly Kinsey October 18, 2002

I did cut this recipe in half for 2 of us & also used Hormel's Real Bacon Pieces instead of frying up bacon myself! Other than that, though, the recipe was followed right on down & the salad was wonderfully satisfying! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 09, 2011

so super good! even my 7yr old had seconds...i didn't even expect him to try it! none left after our spring bbq. i was afraid that the vinegar would be too strong (i'm pregnant and can't take the smell of vinegar in my food) but once the dressing was mixed in with the broccoli, the vinegar was perfect! i subtracted the onions, and added craisins and sunflower seeds. def make a double batch! thanks christine!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollysusan4 April 16, 2011

I have made this on several occassions and everyone enjoyed it .It's very simple to make.No left overs.One of my husbands co workers made it a little different, so in addition to what is already in the recipe we added raisins and cashews,which was very good.I still like this recipe also.Thank you for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gale 57 August 07, 2010

Very good! I used Miracle Whip. Next time I would use less sugar as Miracle Whip already has some sweetness and it was a little too sweet for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Machabit July 14, 2011

Good! But next time not so much onions. I added slivered almonds. I also want to added craisins and sunflower seeds like post below. Great base recipe, just make it your own.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diva-N-Training May 01, 2011

Delicious!! Brought it to our Thanksgiving gathering and received many compliments. I did add sunflower seeds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenndahl16 December 18, 2010

I really liked this DD did not- but she is to young to like raw salads unless its covered in Ranch. The dressing tasted way to sweet for me so I added a little garlic powder and a hint of cayene pepper and a little extra vinegar. This was really nice. I mixed the salad stuff together covered with plastic wrap and let sit in the Fridge for a few hours while I prepared dinner and mixed the dressing on top about 10 minutes before serving to let combine. We will definately being having this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C April 23, 2010
Marvelous Broccoli Salad!